Susie & Laurent

aus: Großbritannien & Frankreich

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Deutschland, Dänemark, Großbritannien, Irland, Niederlande, Norwegen, Schweden, Südafrika

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    04.08.2020 - 01.08.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Unser Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    We are a franco-english family of four, Laurent, Susie, Sam and Ana, taking a sabbatical year from our lives in Normandy from August 2020 to August 20211. These are uncertain times, but we've decided to maintain our plan. We'll adapt, be careful, travel more slowly and less far more than likely but we see covid as just another factor that will guide us along our way.

    We are environmental activists, with many interests : renewables and the energy transition (Laurent works for a small French cooperative called Enercoop), agro-ecology and permaculture in all their forms, personal development (yoga, meditation, NVC), history, languages, culture, music, the outdoors, people...

    Sam and Ana are 12 and 7 respectively and we will be homeschooling them for the year.

    We can't wait to meet you!

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Susie : quite an experienced gardener with a fairly flourishing vegetable garden, grew up on a farm and knows horses, ponies and chickens very well. Can also help with English and French at school level and is a qualified translator from French and Spanish into English.

    Laurent : enjoys chopping wood and building things but is a good second hand rather than project manager! Renovated our house in France (electricity, windows, insulation etc.) Interested in non-hierarchical governance and cooperative structures.

    Both: we are both happy to mow, strim, pick fruit and do general clearing etc.

    Sam and Ana : happy to help the parents, love animals and being outside!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Füge hier einen kurzen Kommentar hinzu, um andere mehr über deine Sprachinteressen wissen zu lassen

  • Alter

    46 & 45

  • Was noch ...

    We love all board games and cooperative games, we love Catane particularly!
    Susie plays the piano (not very well) and is learning the harmonica and Sam plays the trumpet.
    Laurent loves looking at the stars :-)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No

Fotos

Feedback