Sue

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Großbritannien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    15.03.2019 - 30.11.2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    101

  • Abzeichen

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    UPDATE

    I am fit and healthy and young at heart...and am told look a lot younger than my age.
    My hobbies include, hiking, yoga and swimming and I love to travel.
    I have been working since I was 17yrs old, but after a volunteering trip to Thailand & Cambodia last year, I realised that I wanted to see more of the world and have more awesome experiences!
    Divorced with no children, I am free to spend some time exploring what the world has to offer.
    Easy going, sensible, hard working, like a laugh, like to learn new skills.
    I do drive, but have never driven abroad.
    I have had a variety of jobs over the years mainly in hotel & catering and sales.
    My trip to Thailand & Cambodia involved working on a toilet building project(brick laying, plastering, digging etc) and assisting in the elephant village (bamboo cutting, muck moving, yard clearing etc)...all of which I thoroughly enjoyed. I recently did some voluntary work at the local nature reserve, which involved trimming branches, cutting down small trees and bushes and looking for lost sheep!
    I love to help people and happy to have a go at just about anything.
    I am a non smoker and eat healthily (most of the time!)

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich: 

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Ökoprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden 

    Gartenarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen: 

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Good interpersonal skills, organised, worked in all area's in the hotel & catering industry for over 25yrs mainly self employed (Organising functions, bookings, cash handling & accounts, stock taking, bar work, Reception, cooking, cleaning etc).
    General maintenance - one of my jobs involved working as part of a 'set up' team preparing new bed & furniture shops for opening - building up the beds & furniture, painting, merchandising, training staff, organising the office & paperwork ready for opening.
    Other jobs were in sales, so I have a lot of experience working with the public.
    Can use a computer - not an expert but can generally find my way around.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Alter

    63

  • Nationalität

    English

  • Was noch ...

    Would prefer single accommodation with bathroom if possible.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No

Fotos

Toilet building project in Cambodia July 2017
Cambodia 2017
Out for a stroll on Almscliffe Crag
Helvelyn via Striding Edge 2017
Surin July 2017
Walkies!!!
Lesson in plastering!
Just a few logs that needed stacking!
One of the Barn doors I had to sand and paint, plus about a dozen window shutters as well

Feedback