Valeria & Mark

  • Italien & USA
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Wir sind gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    ***Because we are looking to buy a place and move to central Italy (Marche/Abruzzo/Molise area) in the near future, it would be ideal for us to find a Workaway host in the area so that we can start our search during our free time :)

    Hello, we are Mark (USA, 39) and Val (Italy, 31). We met 3 years ago while working on a horse farm in Australia and we've traveled together across Australia, Italy, North Macedonia, and the USA. We always enjoy spending some time away from the big towns and immerse ourselves in the green countryside. We have a huge passion for the outdoors and particularly enjoy working in farms: we've worked as WWOOFers in several farms across Australia, Italy, NMK, and the USA (vineyards, organic, permaculture, horse studs, and so on).

    👨🏼‍🌾About Mark: engineer with carpentry and electrical experience, but his real passion is gardening and cooking (which he's great at!). He grew up in Iowa on his parents' farm and got in contact with the basic farming techniques pretty early (using tools, driving tractors, general farm maintenance, and so on). While we were volunteering as WWOOFers in Tasmania and Victoria (Australia) he successfully built a deck/balcony for a nice country house and he designed and installed the electric system for a cabin. He built a glass greenhouse from scratch - check the pictures for a sneak peek! He loves getting his hands dirty in the garden, especially when a huge bush of rosemary is around :D

    👩🏻‍🌾 About Val: after obtaining a degree in economics and after a few years of office job, I realized that type of life was not for me and left everything to pursue my huge passion for horses. I have over 20 years of experience in horseback riding and mostly enjoy trail rides in nature. While in Australia, I helped training horses in an Andalusian stud, took care of the feeding and the general care in a huge thoroughbred farm in South Australia, and was started to the Monty Robert's techniques of natural horsemanship while WWOOFing in Victoria. I recently obtained my license as trail ride guide (wrangler), having taken part in and successfully completed a professional course in the field. My dream would be starting my own business in the field of horseback trekkings.

    👩🏻‍🤝‍👨🏼 We both love animals and have experience with horses, cattle, sheep, dogs, and chickens.
    The ideal place for us would be somewhere that allows us to be surrounded by nature, possibly working with animals and helping in the garden, as well as share good meals and stories with our hosts, learning from each other's experiences. A place close to some good hikes would be a plus, as well!
    We recently learned to make our own homemade beer, so if you happen to have a brewing kit at home we would be more than willing to brew some good beers together :)

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Natur
    Camping
    Wassersport
    Fitness
    Radfahren
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Tischlerarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Astronomie
    Kochen & Backen
    Kultur
    Gärtnern
  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Cooking, gardening, farming, carpentry, electrical, Horse riding, animal care, vineyards maintenance, natural horsemanship, brewing beer

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    31 & 39

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback