Solenne

  • Kanada
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (1)

Explorer

Freunde (3)

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Norway
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hi :)
    I’m Solenne, born in Hanoi-Vietnam and raised in Montreal-Canada by a French family (French and Canadian passport). No need to tell you my family gave me their love for travel ;) I just finished my bachelor's degree in Neuroscience and I am taking a gap year before starting my master’s degree to travel and discover new places, new people, and new skills.

    This fall, I had my first workaway experience in a Farm in the south of Norway, then I went volunteering in a Hostel in Granada, Spain. Right now, I'm looking for new projects to keep me busy for the rest of my gap year, as well as for a travel buddy !
    I'm open to any new experience or destination. Maybe somewhere hot like south America or Asia or maybe somewhere cold with winter sports opportunities!
    I would love a teaching or ONG experience. I'm great at teaching kids and I'm looking to be in touch with communities and people.

    I really enjoy being Outdoors, I love sports in general and like to be physically active. I am a figure skater, I learned to snowboard last winter (I'm now in love with the mountains) and I recently discovered the joys of hiking.
    My friends describe my as joyful, sociable, and easy to live with. I'm always happy to meet new people and I'm good to connect with anyone. But mostly, I am super curious and eager to learn about new cultures and way of life.

    Here are some fun fact about me : I am passionate about astronomy and stargazing, biology and basically any science. I could spend hours making arts and crafts, DIY, or painting. I enjoy taking my breakfast outside in the sun while reading : my objective this year is to read at least one book a month. And last but not least, I have a fat cat name Pistache (French for pistachio).

    I am full of hopes and dreams, and even if life scares me a little sometimes, I can’t wait to go out there and make the most out of it! Hope you got to know me a little more, and if you happened to be my host (or travel buddy), I hope we can both share a little bit of our lives.

    Solenne

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Erlebnissportarten
    Wintersport
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Film & Fernsehen
    Musik

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Sprachpraxis
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    - I love to teach : I am a certified ice-skating Coach (kids 4 to 15 years old) and I am tutoring math classes.
    - I worked in a flower shop so I have bases in costumer services and gardening.
    - I have an artistic side and have great interest in arts and crafts, I love to paint, and I've done a few DIY projects.
    - I am an animal lover! Even though I don't have any particular skills, I would like to learn how to take care of animals.
    - And I also don't have much skills regarding building and repairing things (carpentry, fencing...) but I like working with my hands and I'm quite resourceful.
    - I am a reliable, motivated, conscientious, smart and punctual worker:)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Chinesisch (Mandarin): Gute Kenntnisse
    Norwegian bokmål: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I'm looking for a language exchange ! French is my mother thong and I’m basically fluent in English too. I would be willing to teach both theses languages and I am looking to improve my Norwegian (3 years on and off on Duolingo). I also learned mandarin at school for 7 years and took a sign language class in university. Although I forgot a lot, I would be keen to practice it and learn more.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    21

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I'm eat pretty much everything and would love to try new local recipes to add to my personal cooking book.

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback