Shannon & Lucy

aus: Frankreich & Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Australien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    23.02.2020 - 31.03.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer

  • Unser Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    We are from London and Paris, taking a year to travel after graduating from university. We both enjoy meeting new people, being outdoors, learning new skills and active work. Coming from busy cities, we're excited to spend more time in nature and learn more about sustainable living!
    Shannon: I feel at my best when I'm living an active lifestyle, eating good food, and meeting new people. I speak English and French, and am currently learning bits of Spanish, Italian, and Turkish. I love dancing, climbing, playing the guitar, and having conversations about life while drinking tea :)
    Lucy: I love the idea of being part of a sustainable system; living healthily and giving back to the land and community. I enjoy being around people who can show and teach me new things and love being outdoors. I love climbing and want to get back on the water - rowing or kayaking.

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Lucy - I just graduated from mechanical engineering and have an interest for designing and building. Having converted a panel van to a campervan, I realised I love woodworking. I spent a year building a solar powered car and mentoring students aged 13 to 18. At uni I bought a pair of clippers and gave people a haircut in exchange for a pint. I also enjoy cooking, painting and gardening. I’m always very keen to learn new skills.

    Shannon - I'm a very hands-on person who loves trying new things and feeling like I'm contributing something meaningful to what I'm doing. I am good with computers and technology, and really enjoy gardening, doing odd jobs in- and outdoors. I've created and led activities and classes for children and teenagers at summer camps and at home, and am happy working in groups or by myself.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Spanish: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Alter

    23 & 24

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Lucy is vegetarian

Fotos

Feedback