Joy & Elon

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    USA

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    06.02.2021 - 02.12.2023

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer

  • Unser Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen


    We are currently heading to Hawaii for a few weeks to explore. We’re looking to come back in April to stay at a Workaway for a longer period (4-12 months)

  • Beschreibung

    We’re Chan & Elon and could not be more excited for our next adventure in Hawaii together.

    Hey it’s Elon here! 👋
    I’m an Aquarius sign whose been around the sun a quarter of a century.
    I grew up out in the rugged Wild West of the Tetons surrounded by beautiful mountain views and Yellowstone national park right around the corner.
    Fun Fact, I actually climbed the Grand Teton when I was 5 years old.
    The outdoors and a good motorcycle ride is always a win for me.
    I grew up hiking, camping, skiing, snowboarding... really anything outdoors.
    I’m big about philosophy, economics, exploring new ways of living, and a difficult challenge.
    I enjoy good conversation, card games, and driving through beautiful nature.
    I appreciate a crunchy apple.
    I’m allergic to cashews, peanuts and some mushrooms.
    They won’t kill me but it’s no fun when my throat gets all tight and breathing gets tough. Therefore, I have Benadryl in my back pocket for emergencies.
    I’ve helped build homes, and I'm quite knowledgeable in the tech world.
    I’ve traveled lots around the world to different countries and really enjoy getting to learn other cultures.
    I’ve been to every state except Hawaii, so I’m very pumped to experience it first hand after reading a lot on the History of Hawaii and hearing about the magical Islands that so many people cherish. I’m excited for this new chapter of mine as I’ve never had a Workaway experience before.
    I’m most looking forward to being in a community setting, being in nature, helping to create and having meaningful connections.

    Hey hey it’s Chan 👋
    Been around the Sun 23 times and my Sign is a Libra.
    I grew up in the bustling city of Brookly, NY.
    A couple years ago I bought a one way ticket to Hawaii after being there previously as an Au Pair on Kauai and absolutely loving island life.
    I camped around, stayed at friends and Hostels and then someone told me about Workaway which has been the absolute best!
    I spent some time on a orchid farm, meditation center, farms and on a vegan commune which were really amazing experiences.
    I’ve had wonderful times on my Workaway travels. I enjoy being in the garden, cooking, caring for animals....
    I’m interested in building, sustainable projects and learning new things.
    I’ve been plant based for a few years and enjoy living a more conscious lifestyle.
    I could road trip all day any day and camping is my happy place.
    Birkenstock’s are my absolute favorite shoe.
    Minimalism is something I’m striving towards and slowly learning how to live with less.
    My favorite smoothie is frozen banana, cacao, nut milk and hemp seeds.
    Hawaii has a special place in my heart and I couldn’t be more happier to be coming back.

    We both have dreams of climbing the 7 Summits together and moving to Hawaii and creating a home together. Meaningful, purposeful, and fun adventures are what we seek.
    Our top favorite artist is Ed Sheeron.


    We are looking forward to our next adventure with you!

    Mahalo

    Chan and Elon

  • Interessengebiete

    Natur
    Camping
    Segeln / Boote
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Radfahren
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Bücher
    Videoaufnahmen
    Fotografie
    Vegetarier / Veganer
    Mode & Beauty

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Home building, all things tech & security related, horse riding, green thumb Gardner, basic car mechanics, drives manual transmission, knows how to boat, has motorcycle liscence, fishing, hunting, bow & arrow, piano, Juijitsu, Krav Maga, certified vinyasa Yoga instructor, rock climbing certified, CPR certified, painting, cooking, dog walking, OCD about organizing and cleanliness :) etc.

    Really, each of us is a Jack of All Trades. If we don't know, we learn incredibly quickly and do our best.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Alter

    23 & 25

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegan

Fotos

Feedback