Páll & Valeria

aus: Deutschland

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Dänemark, Frankreich, Großbritannien, Island, Norwegen, Polen, Schweden

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    15.01.2020 - 15.09.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    Dear Reader,
    the two of us are looking forward to spending some time in icelandic nature and picking up a skill or two, meet good people and a little bit of adventuring. Eager to get to know alternative ways of life to the hustle and bustle of the city. We are both photographers and met while studying in Berlin.


    Valeria: I was born in southern Germany and raised with multicultural impressions, dipped a toe into the Berlin creative scene by studying photography, decided to travel to a few places that have fascinated me before studying animation moviemaking in a different city. Passionate about anything to do with storytelling (film, writing, illustration..) ,experiencing nature with her dog, experimenting with foreign recipes and flustered about any travel opportunity that brings one closer to culture and people. I would definitely consider myself a people person, open to all kinds of backgrounds and lifestyles, enjoying get-togethers with cooking and a mixed bunch of people.


    Palli: I am of Icelandic stock , although born and raised (mostly) in Germany, I've always had an interest in getting back to nature (especially in iceland), hopefully moving to the countryside one day and in general getting to know the icelandic way after almost two decades abroad. Hoping to learn some practical, handy skills and meet people who have made the vast beautiful landscapes their home and maybe photograph a bit. I like the outdoors, physical work and don't mind going arms deep in dirt. Don't need much when I have some books and am surrounded by nature and kind people!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Altenpflege
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Valeria has a worked a couple of years as a waitress and also did some cooking! She is also the main baby and dog sitter in her social circle and has worked in youth camps. She also worked in refugee centers in Berlin.


    Palli has worked in a hotel ,a green house, many gardens, a restaurant, a kindergarden, a warehouse and with handicapped people and a little bit of construction!


    In short:
    cooking/baking, babysitting, filming, drawing, photographing, creative writing, a bit of tinkering and a bit of handicraft work

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Icelandic: Fließend
    Polish: Fließend
    Russian: Fließend

  • Alter

    29 & 25

  • Was noch ...

    We are rather independent people and don't need much other than good walks and some books. Also photographing. Don't mind the cold nor the dark. We don't expect things to be too easy or anything for free. We're just hoping for an opportunity to get out there, where we could not otherwise go, and learn and see things, we could otherwise not learn and see!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback