Selena

  • Deutschland
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Freunde (19)

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hi :)
    My name is Selena and i am from Germany. Ever since i was a little girl i have loved to travel and see new places.
    I also love being in nature and being around animals very much.
    The protection and preservation of nature is very important to me, which is why, before i study i want to work on sustainable projects. In addition I try my best to live as eco friendly as possible, in my personal life. However, there is so much beauty in the natural world around me, and i hope to do my part and give back to earth, as best as possible.
    Furthermore children always bring a smile to my face, and i love teaching and playing with them :)
    In my free time i like to listen to music, do yoga, read, hike, hang out with my friends and go dancing with them, but i am always open for learning new things!
    Originally i wanted to go traveling directly after finishing school, but then corona hit and due to the pandemic i descided it was best to stay in Germany, and do a volutary social year at an organic cafe and culural center in Stuttgart, work at my local food bank, and tutor children, until the situation got better.
    Now in fall i hope at least the pandemic is a little bit better, because i really want to see new places and meet new people and get out of Germany for a while :)
    Before i leave i hope to get the vaccination and then i can´t wait to travel to Central America!

  • Interessengebiete

    Strand
    Natur
    Trampen
    Erlebnissportarten
    Wassersport
    Yoga / Wellness
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Kunst & Design
    Darstellende Künste
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Bücher

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Ökoprojekte
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I would say i`m quite good with children, and am very patient. Since the age of 13 i have been babysitting. As i got older i started tutoring children in English and French, and even worked as a teamer for two weeks in a summer camp with a group of girls, having designed the program for them and working in a team. Last year i had a summer job working in a Waldorf kindergarden and it was very fun :)
    I also have two cats and i really enjoy taking care of animals.
    My previous job experiences include having worked in a local bakery, in a kitchen and Cafe and on the weekends working in a local bar, i have gained experiences in cooking, cleaning, being a waitress, and in general working with customers.
    I also really love to draw and paint and work on art projects.
    I have a drivers license and first aid training.
    I also have experience in social and voluntary work as I help out at my local food bank.
    In addition, i know how to work with some technical things like social media, PowerPoint, and Word.
    I also have some experience in taking care of plants and gardening :)
    I can work by myself or in a team and i am always happy to learn new things and thankful for making new memories!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I would love to learn Portuguese, and improve my Spanish and French!! I also really enjoy teaching English and other languages to children :)

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    21

  • Was noch ...

    I lived in the US for 5 years and with 16 i did an Erasmus project for 3 months in Madrid, and i really loved these cultural experiences!!
    I also really love to play games, especially group games, board games or card games.
    Sometimes i do enjoy my quiet time, so i like going on long walks, reading, meditating, and playing the piano:)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      I have Asthma, so I am sensitive to hay, and horses, mold, and large amounts of house dust. I also have eczema and am sensitive to some cleaning products and some citrus fruits touching my hands :/

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I am a vegetarian :)

Feedback


Freunde

Fotos

Feedback