Scott

aus: Australien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Australien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    08.04.2020 - 31.12.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hi there! My name is Scottee, a born and raised West Aussie living life on the Sunshine Coast, Queensland. I thought to create and account during these testing times as I want to see if there is any local Workawy opportunities in Queensland. I was originally looking to Workaway overseas but obviously not an option at the moment.
    Want to put the feelers out there to see if anyone has a hobby farm or eco home that is all about permaculture and sustainable living. I'm keen to get my hands dirty, contribute and help out and be apart of a team and community which helps one another.
    Looking for a long term stay of up to 6 months.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I'm an electrician by trade of 20 years and have owned property so reasonably handy with gardening and house maintenance. I'm looking to learn more skills on how to grow and maintain a vege garden and live sustainably.

    I enjoy getting in the kitchen and cooking up a delicious feed and discovering different ways and techniques of cooking. Have reduced my meat intake by 90% and really enjoying a mostly whole food based diet.

    I completed my 200hr Yoga Teacher Training in late 2018 though I havnt really taught as I had an accident last year which prevented me from practicing yoga for a while. Actively engaging in a daily practice and its great to be back on the mat.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Alter

    38

  • Was noch ...

    Well travelled around the globe. Loves the ocean and being outdoors. Surfer, yogi, photographer. Interested in macro economics and how the world ticks. Have been trying to lean how to circular breathe on the didgeridoo and its really difficult!

    I'd say i'm a bit of a people person. Love hearing stories about peoples experiences and their travels. We live in such an amazing and beautiful planet!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      hayfever

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback