Sarah

  • Niederlande
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

    Tätigkeiten, die mich interessieren:

    I wish to learn more about farm life and nature.

  • Beschreibung

    I was born in The Hague, a Dutch coastal town. Some people say that if you’re born close to the sea, you’ll never be able to live inlands. Although I never lived in a different city, I think that might be true!

    Despite the fact that I have lived in the same town my whole life, I’ve traveled a lot. I love exploring other countries and cultures. South East Asia has been at the top of my favorite-destinations-list for a long time. Scuba diving in Thailand, riding on (the back of) a motorcycle through Vietnam, yoga in India, island hopping in Indonesia, jungle trekking in Cambodia etc. But recently I’ve become more aware of the fact that there are so many beautiful places to discover that are closer to home.

    Last december me and my boyfriend traveled from our hometown to the north of Sweden (Kiruna) by train and it was absolutely amazing. This experience also got me thinking about our future and how to create a way of life that is more connected to nature.

    Being a graphic designer, I spend a lot of hours behind my computer. But since I work freelance I have the opportunity to work from wherever. I’m new to Workaway, but I saw many hosts on this platform that are building their dream lives and I think I could learn a great deal from them. Would love to plan my first Workaway soon!

  • Interessengebiete

    Strand
    Natur
    Yoga / Wellness
    Farmarbeit
    Tiere
    Kunst & Design
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Astronomie
    Kochen & Backen
    Vegetarier / Veganer
  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I would love to learn Swedish

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Sprachen
    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Kunstprojekte
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    - Languages: Dutch and English (would love to learn Swedish!)
    - Graphic Design
    - Animal lover
    - Social person
    - Very organized
    - Experience in catering industry
    - I like to cook (no meat)

  • Alter

    35

  • Was noch ...

    I love playing boardgames!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I don’t eat meat

Feedback

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback