David

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Kambodscha, Spanien, USA, Vietnam

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    25.09.2020 - 31.03.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    I am an outgoing , sociable person I enjoy engaging and communicating with individuals and communities . I love to travel and I have visited most counties , whilst I enjoy visiting local sights and the occasional beach I really prefer to live , and if possible work , within local communities .
    I retired from full time work in 2013 and recently finished working part time for 3 years as a University tutor
    ( community sport development ) . Now my time is my own and with both my children away at University I feel that the time is right to experience new places and most importantly new people .
    I have a lot to offer and I dont want to drop into places for only a couple of weeks I can be available for 4 to 12 weeks at a time .

    Standing at the front of a class is something close to my heart. I take a great deal of pride in my teaching methods and I receive a great deal of reward and pleasure in assisting learners to increase their language abilities . I place emphasis upon fun through sharing as the route for successful teaching .

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Customer Service 》》
    I owned and ran my own Bed and Breakfast (pensione ) buisness in the English Lake District for 5 years in the 1980s . So I have experience of registration of arrivals and cleaning and preparing rooms for guests .
    I have experience of working in restaurants and bar work .

    Personal fitness 》》
    I am available to deliver Tai Chi / Quigong classes and general stretch classes .
    I am qualified to deliver massage .

    Cooking 》》
    I have a love of cooking , I have mastered recipes from many nations , and I pride myself on the quality of my dishes.

    Teaching English 》》
    I qualified in CELTA 20 years ago and have a great experience of teaching English to international students . Whilst still in full time work I would teach during my vacations and if necessary take unpaid leave to teach on the longer term projects .
    Since giving up full time work I have regularly taught English in the UK at language summer schools to a wide range of international 8 to 21 year olds . In addition I have delivered programs in Austria .

    Volunteering 》》
    Alongside of that paid employment I have volunteered to regularly teach English to Somali and Syrian refugees in weekly classes . I have also sought out volunteer teaching posts in ; Spain and Poland , conversational English with adults ; advanced English with 18 to 23 year old undergraduates at the Palestinian University in Hebron .

    Project management and Community Development 》》
    I have worked in the public services all of my life . I developed and delivered a wide and varied number of projects focused upon meeting the needs of local communities . Many of those involved accessing government and EU funding and working with local businesses.

    Sports coaching 》》
    I have always been sporty and since giving up active participation I have focused upon coaching particularly in football . I volunteered for a 2 month period to deliver PE lessons and coach both the boys and girls teams in a township close to Cape Town SA .
    I can deliver Tai Chi / Quigong sessions and general stretch classes .

    General skills 》》
    I am a practical person and can undertake many DIY tasks , alongside of painting and decorating and garden maintenance .

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Grundkenntnisse
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse
    French: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    58

  • Nationalität

    British

  • Was noch ...

    I enjoy the outdoors , I regularly include treks in my holidays . I have trekked in the Himalayas a few times and walked The Camino de Santiago in 2012 , 2013 and 2018 .
    I enjoy participating in and watching most sports .
    Literature, the arts , music , history and geography are the focus of my reading choices .
    I am available to deliver Tai Chi / Quigong classes and general stretch classes .

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No

Fotos

Feedback