Rachel

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Schweiz

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.05.2019 - 01.01.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Beschreibung

    I am travelling around Europe in my van conversion. I fund my travels with freelance writing but I also participate in workaway so I can connect with people and learn new skills. I am a hard working and respectful person with plenty of experience working outdoors and getting my hands dirty.

    I am particularly interested in learning more about horsemanship, to help me be the best horse owner I can be when I settle down in the future. I am a handy girl who knows her way around a few power tools. I am native English but I can also speak Spanish and French.

    I have experience teaching English, growing my own food, caring for the elderly (including with Dementia and Alzheimer's), working in administration and taking care of children. My interests include horse-riding, meditation, yoga and reducing my impact on the planet. I love the outdoors and have done a lot of wild-camping in my time.

    I am a non-smoker (but it doesn't bother me if my hosts smoke) and a vegetarian (so I don't eat meat or fish)
    .

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Altenpflege
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Horse-riding: confident riding in all paces, hacking out and popping over a jump/ditch
    Horse care: rugging, feeding, lunging, join up, tacking up, grooming, bathing, mucking out, some ground work
    Garden: growing vegetables, cutting grass (ride on or push mower), fencing, strimming, ground clearance
    House skills: basic DIY, cooking, sewing, cleaning and tidying, welcoming guests
    Childcare: Helping with homework, babysitting, tutoring etc. I am kind, trustworthy and patient with children
    Driving: I drive a manual (stick shift). I have experience driving small cars, 4x4 trucks, minibuses and vans
    Office work: experience with administration, managing social media, working as areceptionist

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Spanish, English, French

  • Alter

    25

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarian (No meat or fish - but not fussy and happy to cook for myself)

Profil ist verbunden mit:

Aenox42


Fotos

Feedback