Jeanette

  • Singapore
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Mexico - von Feb 2022 bis Jul 2022
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hi everyone, my name is Jeanette and I am very excited to join the Workaway Community!

    In mid October 2021, I will be leaving my life in Singapore on a one way flight to Los Angeles to embark on a solo motorcycle road trip from the United States to Argentina.

    I used to be content with leading a normal life: working all year round with the occasional holiday or two, acquiring materialistic possessions, finding ways to get more money and in general, just going with the flow of life. But my passion for living the way I wanted grew, and I realized I wanted more in life – I do not want to be a slave to money, I want to gain new experiences, try new things, live the way I want to before it is too late.

    I am very nervous about this trip because this trip is not just a short holiday away from home; it is going to be what I hope is my way of life for the next couple of years and beyond. I am essentially going to lead a whole new life.

    I joined the Workaway community because I want to immerse myself in different cultures, learn different skills, try different jobs, do a language exchange and meet people from all around the world. I want my trip to be so much more than just visiting touristic attractions and I feel that this platform will allow me to experience things that I will never get the chance to experience at home.

    A little about my personality:

    - I am cheerful most of the time ;)
    - I love meeting new people and getting to know them
    - I am very open and interested to experience as many different possibilities in life as possible
    - I tend to follow my passions with a determination

    Topics/Activities that interest me:

    - Travelling
    - Road Trips
    - Motorcycles
    - Music
    - Movies (especially horror)
    - Karate
    - Digital Art
    - Hiking

    ***I am fully vaccinated and will take necessary precautions.

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Natur
    Wandern
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Kunst & Design
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Schreiben
    Film & Fernsehen
    Musik
    Blogging
    Kochen & Backen
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Kunstprojekte
    Karitative Arbeit
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have a degree in piano performance and a masters in music education. I can teach the piano or music related programs.

    I have been teaching for 10 over years and I love working with children and young adults.

    I can write articles for your website or blog. Do check out my travel blog at www.crazybutalive.com

    I may be able to edit videos. Check out my Youtube channel. https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCA_z5nN5bt7KpCRvPHkM4lg

    As my native language is English, I can practice English with you.

    I love cooking and am interested to cook other cuisines.

    I love creating digital art. I could help in creating a logo and anything that is related. Do check out my art page on Instagram. https://www.instagram.com/artqjeanette/

    I am motivated to learn new skills and will give my best in whatever I do.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Chinesisch (Mandarin): Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I am interested to find someone who would be willing to teach me Spanish and in return I can help them with English.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    32

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback