Peter

aus: Dänemark

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Australien, Kanada, Mexiko, USA

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.08.2020 - 01.08.2021


  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hi there, I'am Peter 28 years old from Denmark - educated as Marine Engineer and Naval Officer - worked the last two years in the Royal Danish Navy as Propulsion Manager. I got tired of the nine to five job and life, so I decided to travel the world instead. I see my self as open minded, relaxed person who appreciate manual work and good workmanship. My plans is to spent at least a year on traveling to learn new way of life, new people and cultures and get rid of the ordinary day.
    I love nature and everything that involves the ocean and water so I am looking for places where a can combine my hobbies with cultural experience and meeting great people.
    I am very hands on type of guy and always willing to help and always looking for some work to do. So I hope WorkAway will be the right way for an good adventure for me, and I hope to find some host that can benefit from my skills.
    I have done quite a lot of saling, so I know how to get around people from different cultures in a good and respective way.
    I am looking forward to hearing for some of you!

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I am educated as Marine Engineer (Bachelor in Technology Management and Marine Engineering) which together with occupation gives me many skills primary within mechanics and electronics. I have despite my education also worked a swimming instructor and as teacher and caretaker of children in the age of 7-12.
    I love being with children and I like to teach and learn people about my culture in every possible way.
    Focusing on the more manual perspective of work; I have worked in car workshop, on a shipyard, on board a medium sized product tanker, and on board a danish frigate so I know fix things :) I have also spent a lot of time renovating old houses and with woodworking i generel so carpentry and construction is also within my primary field. See my photos for some examples of my woodwork. Besides the manual skills I also hold a deeper theoretical knowledge within electricity and mechanics which I will be to happy to teach.
    I also have a diplomacy in leadership from the Royal Danish Navy and served as a propulsion manager in the Navy. As a officer in the navy I know the value of motivated people that are able to work on their own initiative. Values I truly maintain myself.
    I have been an swimming instructor, I hold a AOW diving certificate, I do free diving, open water swimming and surfing. I really enjoy sailing both with engine and for sail.
    I grew up in the country site of little Denmark close to nature and farming, so I am used to following nature and solving problems as they crop up.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Danish: Fließend
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend

  • Alter

    29

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback