Paul

  • Deutschland
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    Hi everyone! I’m Paul, 24 years old, and I am from Germany. Before starting my Master’s Degree in September, I want to fulfil my long-time dream of living and travelling in France for a couple months to improve my French speaking skills. To do so, I will first participate in a French course in Montpellier before travelling around in the Provence region. To better get to know you – the people living in this region – I would be very happy to spend some weeks with you, helping with whatever is needed and sharing a daily routine!
    Who am I? I would describe myself as an active, positive, and outgoing person. It is very important to me to treat everyone who I encounter with respect and honesty, and I expect to be treated equally by others. I really like to challenge myself by living in new contexts and exploring the unknown. That is the reason why I want to do a workaway – practicing a new language, discovering new towns and regions, trying out different kinds of food (food simply makes me happy) and just escaping from my daily routine. I like to be active in my free time, so some of my favourite thing to do are swimming, acting/theatre, baking and riding my bike. However, I also need time for my own every once in a while, then I read or meditate.
    Looking forward to meeting you soon!

  • Interessengebiete

    Natur
    Mannschaftssportarten
    Radfahren
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Sprachen
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Bücher
    Kochen & Backen
    Politik & Soziales
    Events & Sozialleben
  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I want to practice my French speaking skills and I am happy to teach German, English, Spanish in exchange.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Ökoprojekte
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Kunstprojekte
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Sprachen
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I want to do a workaway because I’m curious to learn new tasks and skills. But there are a view thing that I think especially enjoy to do and that I am good at:

    - childcare: With two younger sisters and having completed a volunteer service in the area of child education, I definitely enjoy working with kids, doing free time activities together or helping them with their homework.

    - teaching/turoing: I have volunteered as a German teacher for refugees, which has showed me my interest in teaching. As I am fluent in German, English, and Spanish, I would love to teach you or your children one of these languages.

    - cooking/baking: I enjoy any task related to work in the kitchen. Baking cakes or pies is my favourite kitchen-activity by far. But I also like to cook for myself or invite friends over for dinner every now and then. So you can definitely count on me if you need help in the kitchen!

    - animals: I have no fear of getting my hands dirty. My family has a cat and used to have rabbits, so I am used to animal care.

    - gardening/maintanance: I might not have any professional experience in areas suchs as gardening or construction, but I have an affinity to practical tasks. For example, I like to work on my bike, fixing and replacing things on my own. Also, I am a quick learner, so I don't think there will be a porblem.

    P.S. I have studied International Relations in my Bachelor's Degree, so if you are interested, we could discuss or learn about international politics or economics together :)

  • Alter

    25

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback