Olivia

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    USA

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    15.05.2020 - 30.07.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hi! My name is Olivia, but most people call me Liv. I am from Massachusetts and go to school in New York. I had plans to study in Los Angeles this summer, but unfortunately, those plans have fallen through due to the COVID-19 pandemic. However, I would still love to travel somewhere new to work. Hopefully things will be better by the summer. I've been staying home consistently, practicing social distancing and healthy habits. I am fortunate and grateful that my family and I are healthy. I am open to different kinds of work. I found my current job through Workaway, and feel ready to take on a new experience.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I love to learn and acquire new skills. I have close to 10 years of experience caring for children, have worked in a restaurant, a retail store, and am currently a residential assistant at my university. Back home, I work on an organic farm doing all sorts of tasks from harvesting to washing to planting. I found this job through Workaway and I love it! I have learned so many new skills and met so many amazing people. All of these experiences have helped me grow and mature and have been amazing learning opportunities. I love to try new things, and am always up for a challenge! I consider myself a very caring and compassionate person with a sense of humor! I'm a hard-worker, and I'd love to be of help wherever I can.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Alter

    22

  • Was noch ...

    My passions are photography and story-telling. I am currently studying visual arts within the communication department at my university. Some groups I am involved with on campus are residential life, the school's radio station, the women's club volleyball team, and an organization for filmmakers. I also work as a barista at the cafe in the library at my school, and have recently started writing for the school's newspaper and magazine. Some of my hobbies include, gardening, traveling, and hiking. I also enjoy service work. My most recent service trip was with my school's alternative spring break trip in which I traveled to Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania to work on house maintenance and restoration. I have a lot of different interests, and am excited to have new work experiences and build connections!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback