• Großbritannien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (3)

Good Workawayer


  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hi there, I am Olivia!

    I hope this message finds you well and if you’re reading this that’s already a brilliant sign so thank you for being here! I am a considerate, mature, independent dreamer, who mostly enjoys the company of animals, trees, a pen, a sandwich, a book, or a new person to chat with. I am fascinated by other peoples views and am very open to what everyone has to share.

    I love the peace in being outdoors whatever the weather, so I enjoy walking with a dog, swinging in a hammock in a forest and being beside the sea. I have an adaptable nature, in an ‘on’ setting I am very enthusiastic, playful, eager to listen and learn and might talk your ear off 😉 but in an ‘off’ setting I really appreciate quiet, stillness and privacy, which is probably why I often say I prefer animals over humans, because I can be with them at all times! I am really grateful to any pets or animals that need or want my company. I love music and dancing but I appreciate the calmer moments in life and don’t usually party or drink.

    My future dreams (though changing with the wind) briefly entail living simply in nature, so I have a lot to learn and that is mainly what I hope to get out of Workaway, and why I think it’s so great. If you have anything to teach me regarding growing food, building anything, living freely, I’d love to offer my hands and help.

    All my professional experience lies in all things hospitality - where I have 10 years experience in front of house and housekeeping (ranging from hotels/restaurants/cafe/pubs/sport clubs), child minding, recipe development and teaching English (short term) but the rest of my life experience is with animals, cooking (vegetarian/vegan food), creating, writing, meditating, exploring, lending a hand with whatever was happening! I am solution oriented so nothing is impossible, and I like to think I am a fast learner and am great at getting on with the job. I like to keep a tidy space and clean up after myself.

    I believe children are gateways to knowledge we have forgotten, so I am always blessed to sit and play with children, and try and encourage their exploration and just listen to what they have to say. I can have fun with them and be responsible, and try my best to be a great role model.

    Animals really are a highlight of my life and I have loved being able to care for them in different settings around the world (animal welfare centres, house sits, adoption agencies, my own animals). I have a lot of sympathy and patience for their sometimes traumatic lives and hope I can help them in any way to have a better experience in the end. Mostly my experience is with cats and dogs, though all animals are absolutely certain to feel my love for them.

    I eat a rather varied diet of predominantly vegetables but I don’t stick to one particular “diet”. it changes day to day depending on a range of factors, I know this may be inconvenient for many people so I usually try to feed myself if that is okay with you. But I love cooking for others too so if you feel like enjoying some good food I can cook for you!

    I try not to use chemical and unnatural products, and I am conscious of my footprint on this earth, what I take I use wisely and I do not take long in the shower ha ha.

    My current bigger dream: to offer modest sustainable housing in an eco-estate-concept! Think yurt community! I’d love to hear your thoughts on life and share a cup of tea or go for a wander! If you’ve any questions please just shout, I know I might seem a bit quirky - I am! But I can promise I’m hardworking, conscientious and you will not regret taking me on.
    😁 Thanks for the chance!

  • Interessengebiete

    Yoga / Wellness
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Kunst & Design
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Heimwerken & DIY

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Karitative Arbeit
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    🌟 Customer facing since 13 - if your workawayers have to interact with customers I promise they’ll leave happy
    🌟 Cooking for family since Before Birth ;) predominantly all veggie/vegan but I can adapt if it was for others
    🌟 All weather work! I will be outside whatever the weather… put me to work!
    🌟 Hospitality - front of house, managing people, organising time, being efficient.
    🌟 Communication - if you or children are looking to improve your English I can help with this :)
    🌟 Dedicated animal lover and sympathetic to their individual needs
    🌟 Clean and tidy - I can manage house keeping and have inherited high standards from my Virgo mother
    🌟 I’d mostly love to learn new things to do with gardening, permaculture, herbalism, natural building, naturopathy, sustainability in farming … the list goes on!

  • Alter


  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I eat predominantly vegetables but depending on the day, weather, mood, I eat whatever I want. It is therefore much easier for all if I can feed myself