Noemi

  • Slowakei (Slowakische Republik)
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hellooo, I am Noemi and I come from the heart of Europe - Slovakia.
    After coming home from the USA, where I attended my very first high-school study abroad program, I have been unconsciously seeking for opportunities and adventures connected to different cultures and learning. I conducted my bachelor studies at the University of Economics in Bratislava, Slovakia, at the Faculty of Applied Languages (language combination English - Spanish). I tried to make the most out of my studies at the University of Economics and I attended several short and longer term study abroad programs.
    Currently, I am doing my last year of master's at the University of the Azores, in the field International Relations and Euro-Atlantic studies.

    I love to work with people, and despite the fact, that it can give us many challenges, I consider it extremely amazing, not only because we get to meet new people, but also we gain many new perspectives on life and learn how to deal with and react in unfamiliar situations.

    For the past years, I have been volunteering in a non-profit organization, where I work with exchange students who decided to go on a study abroad program. During summer seasons, I work as a tour guide for a Slovak travel agency in different destinations. I got to spent two summer seasons in Turkey, one in Italy and one in Greece. I think all this is a great opportunity to gain cultural intelligence, which is necessary in this connected and multicultural world.

    The latest great adventure I have done (in September 2021) was camping through all of the nine islands of the Azores archipelago alone. I loved it because the islands are still so raw and uncharted.

    I like to challenge myself and learn new things, this is something very important for me. As they say: "Every experience is a form of exploration". I believe that this is one of the best ways of how to push my boundaries and become open minded.

  • Interessengebiete

    Natur
    Erlebnissportarten
    Radfahren
    Sprachen
    Schreiben
    Bücher
    Kultur
  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Hungarian: Fließend
    Slovak: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I conducted my bachelor's degree at the Faculty of Applied languages (language combination English - Spanish). I have helped (and still helping) students to get ready for their final exams at high school.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Sprachen
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    independent, flexible, reliable, communicative, team-work

  • Alter

    25

  • Was noch ...

    I love sports and the outdoors - I used to play table tennis for 9 years for the Slovak team in my category. I have joined many sports clubs especially during my study abroad programs (tennis, basketball, softball, aerobics). I really enjoy biking.
    I also like to write and create content - I got a chance to work with different magazines and write articles about my travels and living abroad. I also like to share my travels via videos on different platforms.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback

Freunde

Feedback