Nils Laurens

  • Deutschland
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (1)

Good Workawayer

Freunde (3)

Profil ist verbunden mit:

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Italy - von Jan 2022 bis Feb 2022
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Dear host/fellow Workawayer,

    Welcome to my profile page 😉 I am glad you’re here. My name is Nils van Dongen, 31 years old, half Dutch, half German, and born and raised in a lovely city in North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany.
    Before I get more into the details, let me start by saying this: “I don’t know where I am going, but I am on my way”.

    As for many of you, the past 1,5 years (covid pandemic) have turned my life upside down. It was a huge challenge in the beginning, because nothing was like it was before. My old life was completely challenged by everything that was going on in the world. This however became a turning point, a chance, and I quickly realized that the new circumstances inevitably would lead to new findings and self-development. The less social activities were possible, because of the pandemic, the more I started to reflect about myself and what I really want to achieve in life, and as I stated in the beginning. I am definitely not there yet, but I am on my way to find out.

    What I am very certain of is, that:
    - Rome was not built in a day
    - My comfort zone is a place I’d like to avoid as often as possible
    - I love spending time in other countries and being surrounded by foreign languages
    - I love to learn more about other cultures and ways of life
    - I love to find common ground and see what connects us, rather than what separates us
    - I love to connect with locals and learn to see life from another angle
    - Workaway will help me to find my way in life, by connecting with new and exciting people from all over the world.

    Quite recently I have decided to quit my job in the QSR (quick serving restaurants) industry and to embark on new adventures. So here I am, highly motivated and ready to meet and to help you with your project(s).

    Who am I and what makes me unique?
    Having worked in the fields of customer service, elderly care and hospitality I have proven to be a friendly, open minded, cooperative and customer-oriented guy who is good at creating a nice (working) atmosphere, but who is also hard working and always striving for the best possible result.
    I love to joke around and make other people laugh, like to learn new skills and share my passion for languages.
    I am a sportive person and have been playing handball all my life until the pandemic started and I also like to hike, ride my MTB down the local hills and all kind of ball games. Besides that, I am a huge fan of electronic dance music and music in general.

    Why am I here and what do I expect from Workaway?
    I have done workaway before and spent 6 weeks in a hotel in Brockenhurst, UK, and it was one of the best experiences of my life. Being able to do everything in a hotel business (from housekeeping to serving drinks at a bar), meeting people from all over the world, speaking other languages every day, discovering the areas and the culture of another country, and learning new skills. It can’t get better than that, right?
    And this is what I am looking for again and I am certain that the upcoming adventures will be as exciting as the last one.

    What skills do I have?
    I have been working in hotels and appreciate a clean and tidy environment as well as a nice atmosphere and have gathered a lot of experience when it comes to housekeeping, welcoming and serving guests, working at a bar, gardening etc.

    Having a father whose life consists largely of remodelling the family’s house means that I have a lot of experience with tools and I have carried countless pieces of furniture around the house in my life. Physical work suits me well and I have no problem with getting my hands dirty.

    I am also very good with animals and am interested in learning more about organic & sustainable farming and to learn about any other skills I may not yet know I want to learn.

    If you have read my whole description all the way until here, I would like to thank you! It was a wise choice and you are only one message away from getting to know me :-D So don’t hesitate to contact me. Looking forward to meet you.

    Kind regards
    Nils

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Erlebnissportarten
    Wassersport
    Mannschaftssportarten
    Fitness
    Radfahren
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Farmarbeit
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Sprachen
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Musik
    Videoaufnahmen
    Fotografie

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Kunstprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Sprachpraxis
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Language Skills (German, Dutch, English)
    Hospitality sector
    Craftsmanship (due to home remodelling)
    and many more ;-)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I would like to improve my French language skills again. It's been a while since I have spoken the language. Also interested in learning some other languages e.g. Spanish or Italian.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    31

  • Nationalität

    German/Dutch

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No

Feedback

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback