Nigel

  • Großbritannien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hi everyone :D I'm Nigel, a born and bred Londoner. I'm an easy going, reliable, adventurous, open minded person who loves learning about and immersing himself into different cultures.

    For the past few years I have been working as a Personal Fitness Trainer / Boxing / Yoga and Meditation Instructor at a private mental rehab hospital in London. My career has allowed me to work & connect with people from all walks of life as well as develop a high levels of patience and adaptability. I love learning new things, leaving my comfort zone, meeting new people and sharing my skills to help others.

    Prior to my work in health & wellness, I was a video editor and post producer specialising in documentaries. I'm a bit of a undercover computer & productivity nerd, skilled with the Adobe Creative Suite, Wix, Notion and to a lesser extent, WordPress & FL Studios. I've also gained business marketing & branding skills through previous jobs, personal projects and courses. I'm a fast, eager learner. I'm currently very interested in developing my DIY, building, gardening, maintenance, farming and Spanish speaking skills.

    Along side my careers I have spent a lot of time in customer service and have done a bit of bartending to make ends meet between projects.

    I’ve travelled around Europe and I have family in Uganda, which I visit when I can. I’ve volunteered with Echo100Plus in Greece, a humanitarian aid charity which supports displaced refugees. Most recently I have spent time in Costa Rica and volunteered in a guesthouse in the Corcovado jungle. I'm now in Colombia. I’m keen to do whatever I can to help improve the wellbeing of the people, animals and our amazing planet.

    My personal interests include in physical/mental wellness, spirituality, world music, Buddhist psychology, Zen, personal development, business development, healthy cooking, funny conversations, quirky films & docs, improv theatre, public speaking and having unique adventures.

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Trampen
    Segeln / Boote
    Erlebnissportarten
    Wassersport
    Wintersport
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Haustiere
    Darstellende Künste

    mehr
  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Ökoprojekte
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Karitative Arbeit
    Unterrichten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Kunstprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Hausarbeiten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I can...
    - Cook various Vegan world cuisine
    - Teach fitness, boxing, yoga, meditation group classes or one to one
    - Produce and edit high quality videos, photos, posters etc (especially skilled with Adobe Suite)
    - Build & design websites
    - Sound produce for Podcasts using Adobe Audition
    - Organise and clear digital workspaces for high productivity (I'm also skilled with Notion)
    - Help develop business brands and marketing materials
    - Clean homes
    - Manage projects
    - Handle long, difficult manual labour (My fitness training has developed high strength and stamina)
    - Help to produce and write music (I've wrote and performed some spoken word before and I have made some music on FLStudios)
    - Learn quickly! I'm not afraid of being a beginner at something. I love learning new things!
    - Listen well and communicate with people from all walks of life
    - Host on reception
    - Care for animals
    - Bring calm to stressful situations

  • Alter

    30

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      no

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I do not eat meat or dairy

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback