Anns & Nelson Abraham

aus: Deutschland

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Costa Rica, Guatemala

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    28.01.2020 - 31.08.2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    1232

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Unser Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hey there – we are Nelson and Anna! We met in Puerto Rico in 2017 while Anna was working as a workawayer/partier at a hostel. Since then we’ve moved to Germany together, volunteered in Wales, traveled through the US, spent 6 months at a dog rescue in Mexico and are now ready for our next adventure in Central America!
    What is there to know about us? We are both into conscious living, minimalism and consider ourselves environmentalist, trying our best to leave the smallest footprint on this planet. We would love to learn more about self-sustainability, including all the skills needed like gardening, construction, wood-work, mechanics etc. We want to get some hands-on experience and help out wherever we are needed!
    We are very open-minded, passionate, empathetic and huge animal lovers. Whether it’s dogs, cats, horses, chickens … we will be psyched to work with all of them! Anna has 8 years experience with horses and spent some time working with farm animals at a sanctuary. Nelson spent years loving/working with dogs and has developed a knack for understanding and training them. Both of us spent 6 months at a dog rescue in Mexico, rehabilitating, training and loving dozens of dogs waiting on their forever home. Since then we've started working as dog behaviorists in Florida.
    During our time at an intentional community for kindness in Wales we acquired a foundation for our gardening skills, and learned some things about construction while helping to built an office.
    We love to explore the vegan cuisine and all the great recipes within it! Nelson is an amazing and passionate cook while Anna loves baking. We have become quite the recipe developers and are working on our recipe blog.
    With as much love, passion and energy that goes into fighting the good fights, we put equally as much love into watching Netflix, playing with our inner child (and video games!), telling awesome/lame jokes and overall unwinding and relaxing so that we can ground ourselves, recharge and do it all over again! We hope to meet some like-minded people whilst volunteering, have some genuine, soul-deep conversations, exchange travel stories and get to know some new cultures!
    While we welcome new challenges and all the lessons and teachers behind them, we also love to give back just as much, and these are some of our grains of sand that we can share with you:
    Vegan cooking, baking, language practice (German, Spanish, English), photography, social media management, blog writing, dog training, animal rights advocacy and many more!
    We hope this gives you an impression of us – if you have any questions, don’t hesitate to ask! We can’t wait to hear from you!

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    • Cooking
    • Baking
    • Language practice (German, Spanish, English)
    • Photography, Blog writing, social media management
    • reception work
    • DJing
    • Dog training
    • Animal rights advocacy
    • General housework
    • Child care
    • Basic gardening and construction skills

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Grundkenntnisse
    English: Grundkenntnisse
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse
    French: Grundkenntnisse
    Portuguese: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    22 & 27

  • Nationalität

    Puerto Rican/American, German

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      no

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      vegan

Fotos

Spending some quality time with Bob at animal place

Feedback