Natalie & Kevin

  • Südafrika
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Wir sind gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hi there!
    My name is Natalie, I am a qualified Holistic Massage Therapist and Herbalist.
    My partner, Kevin, is a certified Deckhand.

    We've both have grown up in Durban, Kwa-Zulu Natal, and share similar interests such as spending time in the outdoors whether it be going on hikes, exploring nature, swimming in the ocean and walking in nature reserves.
    We are very animal loving people and where ever we go there's always a dog or cat that wants to follows us around!
    In saying that, I have been plant-based for over 5 years and we both have loved veges since we were young.

    I enjoy art and being creative, gardening, planting my own herbs and vegetables, while learning the healing abilities and nutritional values that nature provides.
    Kevin, is very hands on and practical, enjoys sport, he is a great cook (I must say), loves being in the outdoors and very likeable with his enthusiastic personality. He is humble and puts his whole heart into whatever he does.

    I currently work part time for Imifino (A NPO that cooks nutritious meals and installs food gardens to those in need around our area) and Moontree Organics (an organic farm the grows medicinal and cosmetic products).
    We are passionate about trying to make a difference in the world and being in touch with nature.
    We would love to live off the land one day on our own off-the grid farm. We are keen to learn about permaculture, gardening practices and all there is to know about up keeping a farm.

    We have been longing to volunteer/work and for me to expand my learning of herbs and plants on a farm for many years. With having an opportunity, now is the perfect time.

    We would love to apart of your journey!
    Nats and Kev

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Erlebnissportarten
    Wassersport
    Yoga / Wellness
    Radfahren
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Tischlerarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Architektur
    Kunst & Design

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    (Natalie)
    I do enjoy being hands on and practical, whether it be art, building, cooking, gardening or making herbal remedies.
    I am a massage therapist and herbalist, so I have some knowledge in the aspect of healing, nature and being hands on.
    My parents called my a 'fairy' growing up but I'm definitely not afraid to be physical and explore new things.

    (Kevin)
    I m a very bubbly and optimistic person.
    I always tend to see the positive and I put my full heart into everything I do.
    I am a certified Deckhand and have got my STCW certification, which includes first aid.
    I am determined and a hard worker and I am able to adapt to any situation I am in. I'm very sociable and get on with most people.
    I have experience with caretaking and do the best with what I've got.
    I have experience in gardening and would be interested in being apart of a project involving carpentry and building skills.
    I enjoy cooking, exercise, having fun, and getting my hands dirty.
    I see everything is a learning curve, I would love learn and master new skills that I can gain in the future.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    22 & 24

  • Was noch ...

    We both also enjoy reading, exercising, yoga, meditation, music, dancing, card/board games, swimming, hiking and exploring.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegan/vegetarian

Feedback

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback