Molly & Joe

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Australien, Indien, Indonesien, Malaysia, Sri Lanka, Thailand

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    22.05.2019 - 21.05.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Beschreibung

    Hello!

    We are Molly and Joe, we are a couple from England, we are 25 and 26 and have been travelling on a long term basis since 10th April. Starting in Thailand and we have loved every minute so far. I (Molly) will tell you a little about us.

    Travelling has always been in my heart and after long contemplation I finally plucked up the courage to do so, then I met Joe and we decided to do it together. We think of ourselves as very lucky to have this opportunity to visit these beautiful countries and would really like to give back in some way or another by volunteering.

    My job before leaving the UK was a support worker, I worked one to one with adults with disabilities who were employed but needed a little extra help in order to fulfil their work duties. This requires a lot of patience and compassion but was a very rewarding job to be able to help them to work and feel like they’re a valued member of society. I also worked a second job at my local pub in the country village that I lived in with my mum, sister and dog (ahh, I miss them so much!). This job gave me great customer service skills and taught me how to deal with demanding customers.

    Joe is an electrician and complete his apprenticeship last year, it wasn’t an easy ride for him to complete his qualification but hard work and determination pulled him through. He is good with his hands and always willing to get stuck in to the task in hand.

    We have little volunteering experience, just one time in the UK we volunteered at a festival after it was all over to salvage any camping gear that was still fit for purpose and packed it away so that it could be donated to war refugees and homeless charities.

    We are easy to get along with and up for pretty much anything. We would really love the oppurtiny to work with you, please feel free to ask us any questions.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Altenpflege
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    We are both easy to get along with, kind and compassionate people. We love animals and have many family pets at home so know how to interact with animals. Molly is good at cooking and keen to learn new Asian style dishes. Joe is good with his hands, strong and used to 12 hour working shifts so happy to help with any jobs around the home, including electrical jobs. As we are English we are able to communicate perfectly in English and happy to help others learn. We are both exercise enthusiasts so are fit and active.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Alter

    26 & 25

  • Nationalität

    British

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Mostly vegetarian but not strictly

Fotos

Feedback