Chiara Libera & Mikkel

aus: Italien & Dänemark

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Costa Rica, Kyrgyzstan

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.09.2020 - 30.11.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer

  • Unser Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    We are a young international couple who is excited to try a different lifestyle! For 2 years we have lived together in Denmark, where we both study and work and usually have a very busy schedule. For a long time we have been dreaming of travelling together to the other end of the world. Our idea is to relocate to a new place and experience life like locals, in good and bad times. We are very flexible and are used to adjusting to cultural differences (though we sometimes still struggle with the tremendously spicy food of our Korean flatmate! ).

    We are well aware of the current Corona-virus situation and take it very seriously. For this reason we do not intend to move around very much, instead we would be happy to help you and learn about your lifestyle and routine. Maybe make friends with the lady at the market who remembers our names because we are new in town and speak with a funny accent, or hang out with your dogs and pets.

    In general we are both hardworking people and we both have a strong drive to prove ourselves. In the past few years we have been focusing most of our energies towards our studies and for this reason we could both benefit from a different type of work, perhaps closer to nature and to the simple things in life. We are open to learn from you and from your community and are ready to contribute to your projects and works with any skills and knowledge we may offer!

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Ökoprojekte
    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Mikkel has recently graduated in International Business, he has experience working as an IT assistant and Commercial Analyst. He is a real housekeeper, he loves to clean and fix anything around the house and the garden and is very creative. He makes the craziest drawings and is the artist of the house - he attended an art school for a few years. He's also an amazing baker and can make incredible Danish boller! (...One of the many reasons why Chiara fell in love with him).

    Chiara studies Engineering and works as a Mathematics teacher assistant at her university. She has lived in different countries in her life (Italy, Russia and Denmark) and has often lived with host families during her travels and study exchange. She loves languages and has 3 years of experience in the tourism industry. During her high school time, she used to teach English to younger students and teach Italian during her exchange year in Russia.

    We were both raised in the countryside and are not afraid to get our hands dirty, get sweaty or share our daily life with animals. Chiara has always had dogs and has plenty of experience dogsitting, while Mikkel is a real cat lover and has raised kittens for several years. We are not allowed to have pets in our new home in Denmark and we really miss that, so we are sooo ready to give plenty of love to your furry friends! We also have experience with sheep and chickens and are open to learn more about other animals and nature in general.

    Hobbies: Mikkel is a self-taught piano player and Chiara is a self-taught guitar player - duets yet to be tested. Mikkel has played badminton for 7 years and like any respectable viking he is a great sailor. Chiara loves acroyoga and anything involving climbing on things or people. We both try to be active and would love to share what we know and learn new things.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Danish: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Russisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    23 & 23

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback