Melinda

aus: Australien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Griechenland, Italien, Spanien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    02.06.2019 - 31.07.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    I am a 31 year old solo traveler from Australia who has quit work and normal life to travel through Europe and to find a new home in the EU! I have both an Australian and Spanish passport. I only speak English but am trying to learn Spanish.

    At university I studied Psychology whilst working in Childcare and volunteering at an Early Intervention Centre for children with developmental disorders.

    However, for the past 10 years I have worked as a Human Resources professional in corporate and non-for profit companies.

    I am passionate about animals, animal welfare and sustainability. I am also vegan and love to cook delicious meals and bake treats.
    In Australia I have volunteered at a sanctuary for farm animals and at shelters for cats and dogs.

    I have a cat in Australia who is currently being fostered by my very generous friend. I am missing my cat every day and am missing being surrounded by animals.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Altenpflege
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I am a native English speaker with an undergraduate degree in Psychology. I have worked in corporate companies for 10 years as a Human Resources professional.
    I have ample admin (provided it is in English), people management and computer skills.
    I have volunteered at animal sanctuaries before and am well trained at cleaning animal poop, am comfortable being with animals, feeding them and general care.
    Whilst studying at university I worked in childcare with children between the ages of 6 weeks to 6 years of age. I was also volunteering at an Early Intervention Centre where I worked with children who had developmental disorders such as down syndrome and autism.
    I love food and I love sharing food! I enjoy cooking and sharing the experience of eating delicious meals with those around me. Trading vegan recipes, cooking delicious vegan food for people, eating together and appreciating food with people is something i take a lot of pleasure out of.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    I speak English and am learning Spanish

  • Alter

    32

  • Was noch ...

    I love being amongst nature, meeting new people and going to the beach.
    The thing that brings me a lot of pleasure is knowing that I am contributing to something bigger and am making a positive influence in the world by doing so.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I am a vegan

Fotos

Feedback