Michelle

  • Großbritannien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    United Kingdom - von Mai 2021
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Update March 2021

    I originally set this up in the hope of making the most of my annual leave by visiting new places and meeting new people in 2020 as my son left for his travels and I'd finished studying...but as was the case for most of us 2020 had other plans in mind.

    I've been working entirely from home since March 2020 and even when there is an option to return I anticipate continuing to work remotely the majority of the time. With this in mind I thought I'd look to see if I could find somewhere I can combine my work (3/4 days 8-6) with a work away placement so either doing my work away hours in the evenings or weekends. Although for elderly companion roles I would also be around for a short lunch break and making cups of tea now and then.

    I enjoy my job but it would be good to have something more active/outside to do in the evenings/weekends. As my job is laptop based and involves meetings I do need access to WiFi though.

    I have varied work experience but my best transferrable/adaptable qualities are: I work hard either alone or with others, learn quickly and am keen to help out with whatever's needed.

    I'm looking for one or two 3-4 week placements between May-August with the possibility of making this my way of living/working longer term from September 2021.

    Looking forward to seeing what 2021 has in store.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Seniorenbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
    Karitative Arbeit
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Happy to help with whatever is needed, enjoy being outside and in the fresh air but equally happy helping around the house. I have professional caring qualifications working with Children and Young people as well as an academic MSc in Public Health (focus on Children and Young People's Mental Health).

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Greek: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Have forever been trying to learn Greek, happy to share my English for Greek

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    39

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback