Maryam

aus: Japan

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Brunei, Indonesien, Vietnam

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    07.08.2019 - 07.04.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Beschreibung

    Hello :) My name is Maryam! I came from the Philippines and I moved to Japan 9 years ago. I’m 22 years old and is currently a college student.

    I am a very curious person and I am always ready to try new things and give my 100% best in doing them!
    I love talking to others because it always gives me the chance to learn things I never knew that existed!

    I’ve been working several part time job since high school.
    I’ve worked in a 24/7 convenience stores, register in supermarket, music and sports fest staff, bakery, made sushi, carrying heavy loads, teaching and taking care of pets.

    I’ve done several volunteering, such as writing more than 100 articles about the Japanese culture to help a friend with a start-up company. I also participated in “Katarufuku,” where we traded the clothes we do not need anymore instead of throwing them away to lessen the waste. I also did a green tea farming volunteer where we helped tea farmers to cultivate the crops! I also taught in a Kindergarten for a month as a trial work experience!

    I was born in the Philippines, however, my family has a strong Spanish and Lebanese blood. We moved to Japan because of my parents job:)
    Because of this, I am very confident to say that I am open-minded and will respect the culture of each country I will be going to:)

    I am very interested to see more of the world and ready to learn new things from my hosts and hope to give them 100% of the assistance they need!

    Thank you for reading:))

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Altenpflege
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    ▫️︎I can speak fluent Japanese, English and Tagalog (currently learning Korean and Spanish)
    ▫️︎I love playing the guitar
    ▫️︎I can cook Japanese and Filipino dishes
    ▫️︎I enjoy doing houseworks and keeping the place squeaky clean
    ▫️︎I can teach children their homework
    ▫️︎I enjoy participating in various activities

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    I can speak English, Tagalog and Japanese!

  • Alter

    22

  • Nationalität

    Japanese, Filipino

  • Was noch ...

    I love photography and I have experience in modeling! I like to read books , watch movies, play games on my free time. But what I love the most is visiting new places and trying new food and activities:)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Raw tuna fish

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I can only eat small portions of meal

Fotos

Model Photography
Made Lovely Local Friends in Taiwan
Volunteering in Eco-Friendly Activities
Embracing the Japanese Culture
Helping Tourists By Showing Them Their Way
Trying Local Meals
Playing the Guitar and Singing
Love for Animals
Learning to make items from scratch
Live Performance
Helping with Start-up Ideas
Love for Nature
Recreational Trip

Feedback