Mary

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Frankreich, Spanien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    22.04.2020 - 30.06.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    I am a sociable, easy going and creative person. I have been an English language teacher for over 30 years working in many different countries in Africa, Europe, and Asia. I am very interested in different cultures, art, music, faiths and ways of living. I am fit, energetic and creative. I enjoy meeting and working with people of all ages and backgrounds. I love all kinds of practical work and being part of a team. Since I retired last year I spent three months in South East Asia, a combination of travelling and WorkAway. At the moment I am on a sketching and walking holiday in southern Morocco.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I am very practical, creative and have good organisational skills. I've worked in events management as well as running training courses so I have good people and team-building skills. I can write well and have editing experience of magazine and publicity materials.

    I really enjoy simple work too, cleaning, painting, decorating, gardening and generally looking after people and things. I am able to take on responsibility but also happy to do low key work
    unsupervised. I am a self starter.

    I have a background in pottery, arts and crafts and love working in a creative environment. I'm very flexible and happy to learn new skills, trying my hand at something new.
    My age gives me a more relaxed and easy going view on life. I'm a good listener and am always willing to help in any way I can.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Schoolgirl French, smattering of Italian, Spanish, Arabic.

  • Alter

    67

  • Nationalität

    British

  • Was noch ...

    I am looking forward to volunteering in France and working together with new people in a beautiful part of the world. It will be a wonderful chance to experience and learn about a different culture and way of life. I am looking forward to my trip and adventures ahead.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback