Magdalena & Martin

aus: Deutschland

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Großbritannien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    30.01.2020 - 31.08.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer

  • Unser Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    About Maggy
    Maggy is 28 years old and just finished her law studies with focus on tax law and is a trained music teacher for clarinet and saxophone, while now mainly playing and teaching the bagpipes in her spare time. She worked several years as a waitress during her studies. At home, Maggy likes it to be clean and tidy. Also, she likes baking a lot with people around to eat. She’s quite good with technology. Being active and outside, doing things like walking the dog, rowing or just enjoying the nature while reading a nice book are other things she is fond of. On the other hand she doesn't say no to playing a nice board or card game.

    About Martin
    Martin is 31 years old. He is a trained lumberjack, but then studied wood engineering and worked in engineering roof tops. As he prefers not to work inside all the time, he now works again part-time as a tree surgeon and turned his hobby into a career by becoming a bagpipe teacher. As his career shows, he is pretty much into wood and likes to be outside, with a lot of experience in doing outside work like gardening. Archery, crafting knifes and doing all the work that is connected to maintaining his bagpipes are more things he likes to do.

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    About Maggy
    - playing and teaching music
    - speaking German, English, Latin, Spanish, Chinese (basic conversation only), Dutch
    - baking, cooking, cleaning
    - experience with dogs
    - law degree, music teacher degree

    About Martin
    - playing and teaching bagpipes
    - speaking German, English
    - gardening, farming, maintenance
    - experience with animal care
    - lumberjack/wood engineer

    both: eager to learn ;)

    Experience that we have gained together through workaway
    - fencing
    - painting
    - weeding
    - chopping and stacking wood
    - sheep and cattle farming

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    Latin: Fließend
    Dutch: Fließend
    Chinese (Mandarin): Fließend

  • Alter

    29 & 31

  • Was noch ...

    As already mentioned we both play the great highland bagpipes. The reason for us to come over to Scotland is that the current world pipe band champion Inveraray and District Pipe Band has invited us to join their ranks for next season. So we are looking for a place where we can practice without annoying anyone and also a place where we can teach our students in Germany via Skype in the evenings. We would be at band practice every wednesday evening and sunday morning/noon. There are a couple of saturdays that we have extra practices and competitions on as well.
    While exploring Scotlands music further, we would also like to connect more with its culture. This is why we are looking for a place through workaway: to have people around and working together with them, to learn more about your everyday life and meeting and connecting with new people.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback