Marina

aus: Brasilien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Bulgarien, Frankreich, Griechenland, Italien, Kroatien, Litauen

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    22.08.2019 - 14.05.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Beschreibung

    My name is Marina, hi!
    I am Brazilian, 22 years old.
    I recently graduated in Performing Arts at the Federal University of Grande Dourados, in Brazil. Before that, I graduated in English at a language school. My experiences during the time I spent living by my own in the city where I went to college changed the focus of the education I had had my entire life in my hometown. Not only I discovered a whole new universe inside my profession in the performing arts, but I upgrated my social consciousness and skills by having countless oportunities to know people from different perspectives.
    I started traveling in March, having done my first volunteering in a community in Germany, where I met my boyfriend, Gustavo (whose workaway’s profile is linked to mine). Now, we travel together and we are both lovers of work exchange!
    I’ve been to Germany, Croatia, Scotland, England, Wales and Cyprus. Before that, I used to travel to Bolivia, Chile, Paraguay and around Brazil.
    I have had experiences with volunteering in a community, a hotel, a family and a group project. The jobs in that places varied in:
    Construction: General help with house building and eco house building;
    Farming: Feeding animals, managing stables, milking sheep, making organic dairy products;
    Gardening: biodynamic agriculture, organic planting, taking care of garden aesthetics;
    Hospitality: Hotel housekeeping, managing airbnb bookings and accommodation;
    Cooking: Preparing dishes and making the planning of nutritionally beneficial meals to large groups of people with varied dietary needs;
    Social relations: working in cafes, welcoming tourists, child care.
    I'm a sociable person, perfectly fluent in English. I'm a self-starter, very easy-going and a hard worker. I've been loving every experience I've been having and I look forward to keep improving them – and learning others!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Altenpflege
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Sustainable agriculture/farming/construction is my passion! Good social and art skills as well :)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English and portuguese

  • Alter

    22

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegan

Fotos

Feedback