Marije & Ruben

aus: Niederlande

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Frankreich, Italien, Portugal, Schweiz, Slowenien, Österreich

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    03.07.2020 - 22.08.2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    605

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Unser Status

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    Previous experiences
    Marije: I've had two wonderful workaway experiences in Portugal on my own, where I worked in a hostel and helped out in a rural area.
    Together: We worked together in France, helping out with gardening and farming as well as doing conservation work on windows and doors.
    We can't wait to experience more!

    Marije:
    I'm a fourth year Psychology student. I'm an easygoing person and really like to feel useful, so I would love to help wherever it's needed!
    I'm from a rural area of the Netherlands and have basic knowledge about nature, animals and gardening, but I'm very interested in it. I have been babysitting children aged 0-8 since I was 15. I have also worked in a theatre for 2 years, as a host and bartender. I now have a job at a shop where I fill the shelves and work in the stockroom. I like to play the piano and love to learn to play new instruments.
    When I was 16, I spent a year living in England, so I'm very fluent in English. I also speak a little German, but not very well. I love to learn new languages. I have tutored younger students in English for three years.

    Ruben:
    I just graduated my degree in agricultural entrepeneurship (animal husbandry). I'm easygoing and social, and also like to feel useful.
    I'm used to working outside and with my hands and I'm quite strong. I've worked on my uncle's dairy farm for years and help out with any job that comes up there. Through agency work I also have experience in working on different kinds of farms and other physical jobs like demolition.
    During my degree I had internships on farms in Denmark and New Zealand, so I'm used to speaking English and I'm an intermediate German speaker.

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    - Fluent in English and Dutch (and English language reading tutoring)
    - Want to help!
    - Lots of experience in babysitting
    - Experience in being a theatre foyer host
    - Experience in bartending in a theatre
    - Acquired some basic mechanical and gardening experience through workaway places

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Dutch: Fließend
    German: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    24 & 23

  • Nationalität

    Dutch

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback