Mar

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    USA

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.09.2018 - 31.08.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Super Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    What brings me to Workaway is my passion and commitment to intentional community living, living in harmony with nature and improving my skills in farming, permaculture, alternative/sustainable architecture, herbal medicine, and spirituality. Although I am still developing these skills and wouldn't say I have expertise, I am a hard worker and love manual labor and have a thirst and passion to learn more so I will definitely pull my weight in work!

    I have worked on organic farms and permaculture gardens, and lived in intentional communities in Portugal (Tamera Peace Research Center), Oakland, CA (PLACE for Sustainable Living), and Boston, MA (HeARTbeat Collective). I highly prefer living in community and am well aware of the challenges involved however, I believe in the power of empathetic, honest, and transparent communication to maintain balance and cohesion in community/inter-personally and I am dedicated to keep improving these communicative skills within myself to contribute positively to each workaway stay.

    . . . . . . . . . .

    I am a musician, preschool teacher, and buddhist practitioner and I want to be barefoot in the woods as much as humanly possible. I am passionate about exploring all things spiritual/philosophical, helping cultivate different forms of community, and I am often very expressive with singing, dancing, laughing or with my exuberant facial expressions.

    My music is the best way to learn about me because it synthesizes all of my thoughts, intentions and spiritual musings: www.soundcloud.com/mar-malade-melodies

    I am leaving the city of Boston behind in order to be immersed in nature more intimately and to find some respite from the fast pace, hyper active busyness that naturally ensues in city life. Looking to make deep connections, to enhance my experience with farming/community, and to perform music and jam with other musicians along the way!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Altenpflege
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    childcare, gardening/farming, meditation guidance, vegetarian/vegan cooking, audio recording, graphic design/website (though i prefer to have non-computer based work)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Basic Spanish

  • Alter

    27

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      vegetarian/vegan

Profil ist verbunden mit:

DDirector


Feedback