Luke

  • Südafrika
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Austria - von Aug 2022 bis Sep 2022
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hello and welcome to my workaway profile! life to me is a beautiful dance of experiences and connections, and I find no better way than to create experiences and connections with others through workaway!

    I am a fit and joyful young 23 year old from South Africa who loves to spend time out in nature and explore what the world has to offer. I am an avid trail runner, and love to immerse myself in the mountains. Almost all the things I enjoy doing involve some sort of physical exercise from surfing to skating, running to swimming, hiking to cycling and gym, I love trying new activities and sports that bring me closer to nature.

    Not only do I enjoy gifting my body to many physical activities, but I also enjoy the process of growth within. I love to read books on self growth and spirituality. I find myself each day trying to do or read up on things that will lead me to be the best version of myself. I enjoy meditation, and the flow of yoga, although I would love to progress even further with both practices.

    I have been working in the super yachting industry for the past year, and have had the opportunity to visit some of the worlds most beautiful places. However, I am now looking for a new adventure in my life, involving myself, a backpack, and the alps.

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Segeln / Boote
    Erlebnissportarten
    Wassersport
    Mannschaftssportarten
    Wintersport
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Karitative Arbeit
    Ökoprojekte
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have recently graduated from the university of Cape Town with a bachelor of business science degree in marketing, and would love to dive into that career at a stage in my life. I have also received a level 3 TEFL certificate for teaching the English language.

    Apart from academic achievements and skills, I have been working in the super yachting industry for the past year, learning skills revolving around the maintenance of a high class super yacht. My jobs usually included painting, cleaning, washing, driving of tenders, polishing, and maintaining a 5 star quality service.

    I have worked with children aged 6-12 before at an school aftercare, playing games with them and keeping them busy before their parents pick them up. Having a younger cousin of 11, I enjoy working with kids and playing games with them!

    I have worked as a bartender and waiter at a number of different restaurants and bars, and I have experiences as a bar manager/owner at my family run Bar back home in South Africa. My duties included opening up the bar, ensuring there was enough cash float for the day, managing gambling machines, doing stock takes and preparing the wages and salaries.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Afrikaans: Gute Kenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I would be very interested in learning any language I encounter at my workaway host. I would also be more than willing to teach English!

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    23

  • Was noch ...

    As much as I do enjoy being outside in nature, and keeping busy with the outside world, I also do enjoy down time and relaxing. A quiet evening either watching a movie, or sitting around a fire enjoying a glass of wine and sharing stories or having interesting conversations goes down well in my books!
    I am fully open to new experiences, and would love to try something I have not yet tried, or learn new skills to add to my skillset.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback