Luise

aus: Deutschland

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Großbritannien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    08.09.2019 - 31.01.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

Watch my profile video


  • Beschreibung

    Hello there,
    my name is Luise Sébök (19 years old), originally from Germany, and currently on a gap year travelling through Scotland.
    I have arrived here in Febuary and spent about 6 months working as an Au Pair with a hostfamily. Before I'm heading back to Germany I'm looking forward to spend some few more months exploring a bit more around Scotland.
    I'm interested in all types of art, never leaving the house without a sketchbook (;.
    I also love making music, I'm a starting musician and travelling around with my guitar.
    Further I am very interested in sports, especially athletics, I am a former pole vautler, medium skilled runner and athlete.
    I'm friendly, open minded and never mind hard work.
    I especially love the Scottish countryside and landscapes, going on hikes, runs or bike tours.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have worked as a gardener's assistant for several months over the past years and know quite a lot around the garden, (also due to the fact, that both of my parents are horticulturists). So I am pretty confident in works like pulling out the weeds in flower beds, etc. also cutting roses, mowing the lawn, digging, watering, etc.
    I've also done small rennovations inside like painting the walls, before, and am confident to do DIY around the house as well, but maybe with a few more instructions.
    I also have a driver's license, which also allows me to drive a tractor (I have driven my father's Fendt before), and with a bit of training and instructions I would work with a tractor as well. (I have also worked with a small excavator and wheel loader before). I haven't been driving a car for a few months now, as my hostfamily didn't need me to, and therefore I have never driven on the left side before. So I would totally get into that again and try it out, if required, just warning you, that I might be a bit unfamiliar with a few things.
    I have worked as an Au Pair for six months here in Scotland, where my duties included cleaning and tidying up, looking after the children, mild cooking, doing the laundry, etc. basically helping to run the household.
    Back in Germany I also worked at a kindergarden for several weeks.
    Further I have worked on small construction sides before, where I helped rennovating houses.
    I am fluent and basically accent-free in English (C1-C2 Level ) and speak a bit of French as well (A1-A2). ( and German is my first language of course).
    So generally I could offer tutoring in English, German, Arts, and Sports/PE.
    I grew up with always lots of animals around, we had chickens, dogs, cats, guninea pigs, rabbits and bunnies. So I got pretty used to taking care of animals in general.
    I really do love working with animals and I'd also love working on a farm. (done that before a couple of times, but not too often).
    Concerning Eco-Projects etc, I won't say, that I have too many experiences, but I am an environmentalist and I always try to live as responsibly and aware as I can. I participated in some protests near my home town before, joined a plastic cleanup and I'm generally interested in climate change, as it is a great issue today.
    Furthermore I'm a beginning musician and can play the guitar, flute, a bit of piano and drums, if that's of any use (;
    I'm a very artsy person I sketch and draw a lot, but also take on landscape paintings on canvas, etc... so if you need my creative force for some art project, I'm all ears!
    Generally I am a fast learner and open for any kind of work, around the house, a farm, or whatever it may be, and I always finish my work dutifully.
    I hope I could give you a sufficient insight in my set of skills (;

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English (fluent), French (basics), German (first language)

  • Alter

    20

  • Nationalität

    Germany (& French)

  • Was noch ...

    I also have a YouTube channel (Luise Sébök) where I uplaod my music (;

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      vegetarian

Fotos

Feedback