Lucy & Tom

  • Großbritannien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Wir sind gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Tätigkeiten, die uns interessieren:

    We are a young English family travelling Europe in our camper. The dream is to emigrate to Spain or Portugal at the end of the year! Meanwhile we're looking for meaningful experiences around Europe.

  • Beschreibung

    We are Tom, Lucy and little Betty! We really love to travel - Tom & I have visited over 50 countries together mainly via overland travel (motorbike or self-built camper!) with Betty joining us for our most recent adventures. We seem to find it hard to 'settle down' and stay in one place for a long time.
    Throughout the summer we'll be exploring Europe and hope to do some Workaways, to meet some lovely people and show Betty some of the experiences and people our world has to offer.

    Eventually we really want to try a life outside of the U.K., ideally in Spain or Portugal, however in a post-Brexit world it is not an easy move! So towards the end of the year we want to try and experience these areas from a local's perspective before we hopefully make the leap.

    We'd love to find a host that would be willing to have us as part of the family, so that we can experience life as you do. We are willing to get involved in most things! Tom is extremely practical and can turn his hand to pretty much anything when it comes to building/construction. We love the outdoors and are absolute animal lovers too.

    Obviously with a toddler in tow we won't be suitable for everyone, but if you have children one of us can help with childcare while the other gets to work. Equally Betty is very used to adventures and a flexible way of life, and we're sure we can still be helpful with her around!

    We have a fully self-contained off-grid campervan so can bring our own home-on-wheels!

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Natur
    Camping
    Erlebnissportarten
    Wintersport
    Yoga / Wellness
    Radfahren
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Gartenarbeiten
    Tischlerarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Heimwerken & DIY
  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    In Spain or Portugal we would love to stay with a family that is fluent in the local language so we can improve/learn! And obviously we are very happy to help hosts with English if applicable.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachen
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Tom has had a career in construction and property development, so has many skills in general construction as well as plumbing, electrics and landscaping. He knows how to operate machinery, and is also big into motorbikes so has a pretty good knowledge of mechanics as well.
    Lucy has more of a creative background, studying Graphic Design at university and having had a career in digital marketing, specifically social media marketing - helping small businesses to find more customers through Facebook & Instagram advertising. She now runs a business offering antenatal education & hypnobirthing to expectant parents, which she is extremely passionate about! But she also loves to get stuck in and would love to help with anything out in the garden/ on the farm/ animal care etc.
    We are both pretty fit and active, love hiking and general outdoor activities, with Tom also loving mountain biking. We both have full manual car and motorbike licenses.

  • Alter

    31 & 32

  • Was noch ...

    We covered most things in our descriptions but generally we are open-minded people that are willing to get involved in anything! We believe in making the most out of life, caring for the world we have and giving our daughter the best life we can.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      We don't eat much meat but can be flexible!

Feedback

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback