Lotte

aus: Niederlande

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Frankreich, Griechenland, Neuseeland, Norwegen, Portugal, Spanien, Sri Lanka, Tanzania, Thailand

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.09.2019 - 13.08.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Beschreibung

    Hi there!

    My name is Lotte and I'm from the Netherlands. Currently I'm 25 years young and eager to go with the flow and see more of the world. I have travelled to Thailand and Indonesia before, but only for shorter periods of time. Now I would love to move around, meeting new people, experiencing new things, helping out others and living in the moment.

    About me, I'm open minded, creative, independent, caring and eager to learn. I love being outside, playing sports, practicing guitar or piano, working with my hands, swimming, teaching / exchanging skills, cooking and playing (board) games.

    I've studied Media & Culture at the University of Amsterdam, with extracurriculum courses like philosophy and gender studies. However, I've worked as a personal and group trainer + food coach for 7 years now, because it's my passion (that got out of hand and turned into a job).

    During my teens (11-20yrs) I babysitted a lot and I have experience with kids from 1-14 years old. I think kids can teach us so much and I enjoy being with them! Besides babysitting, I worked as a tutor for high school students in subjects like English, Dutch, French, history, maths, geography, philosophy and societal sciences.

    My favorite series all time must be Gossip Girl, I know it's a guilty pleasure. Casa de Papel and Game of Thrones are high on my list too. I have a weak spot for stuffed animals and from time to time I find the courage to watch a horror movie (with the stuffed animal by my side of course).

    Lastly, I really value a healthy & active lifestyle. I hope to connect with my host on this level too!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    - Teaching / tutoring (english, dutch, maths, geography, history, arts, planning skills, goal setting, etc.)
    - Getting people fit! I'm a (former) personal trainer and food coach
    - I'm not the best painter but do enjoy it
    - Eye for detailed cleaning
    - Babysitting / child care (love kids!)
    - Cooking healthy and delicious dishes
    - Organizing stuff
    - Writing
    - Little photography (used to do it a lot)
    - Teaching you how to learn a proper handstand
    - I'm a good listener
    - Making the house cozy

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Dutch, English, basic French & Spanish & German

  • Alter

    25

  • Was noch ...

    Just looking to have a great time! Ask me anything :-)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I prefer fresh / healthy foods. I don't do well on gluten (occasionally is fine) and try to limit my meat intake.

Fotos

Feedback