Linda & Sam

aus: Deutschland & Kanada

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Albanien, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgarien, Chile, Estland, Frankreich, Georgia, Indien, Irland, Island ... more

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    15.09.2020 - 03.10.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Unser Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hey there!

    I'm Linda from Berlin, 33 years old.
    I am a speech therapist, artist, herbalist, and passionate traveller...
    After a year of working with patients and balcony plants, I am ready to dive into the workaway experience again and looking forward to some new enriching and challenging experiences and great encounters.
    I am curious and open for all kinds of working experiences, my special interests being in gardening (especially medicinal herbs), wood work, (permaculture) farming, ecological projects, alternative living and art projects.

    I'm excited to explore new cultures and food, dive into new languages and ways of living, spiritual experiences and all else that there is to discover. In return I can contribute with my open and curious nature, manual and creative skills and a fine sense of humour ;)


    Hey Workaway Universe :)

    My name is Sam, and I'm a 34 year old Canadian currently living in Berlin, Germany.
    I'll try to make this short and sweet...

    I love the intensity and diversity that comes with meeting people, exchanging ideas, travelling, and helping those around me in whatever way I can.
    Though my home base is in Berlin, I'm always dreaming of my next adventure abroad, and the thrill of meeting new people while immersing myself in whatever culture I land in.

    I am a relative newcomer to this portal, and have had the opportunity in 2016 to volunteer for a couple of amazing hosts, who got my hands dirty, and my mind buzzing with new ideas.
    This year, I'm hoping to continue this spirit of learning, exchanging, and contributing!

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Linda:
    manual skills, writing, art and design (drawing, scenic design, illustration), music, big heart for (and some knowledge about) plants and animals, and if needed I could assist you with voice and speech problems... ;)

    Sam:
    Manuel Labour, Writing, Gardening, Music, Teaching, Graphic Design, Web Design, Social Media Marketing, PC Stuff ;p

  • Languages

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    French: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse
    Estonian: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Füge hier einen kurzen Kommentar hinzu, um andere mehr über deine Sprachinteressen wissen zu lassen

  • Alter

    33 & 37

  • Nationalität

    german, canadian

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      vegetarian

Fotos

Feedback