Laure

  • USA
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Ireland
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hi my name is Laure and I live in Tucson Arizona near the Catalina mountains.
    I have 3 intelligent, kind and creative children. My boys are in college working on their degrees and my 16 year old, very independent daughter is working hard to graduate early.
    My home is like a little farm where I keep horses, ponies, goats and several blue heeler dogs.
    I am an artist by trade and teach art to children in a unique art and archeology program run by my towns recreation department. I also have worked a great deal in aerospace as a data configuration manager and as a administrator. My degree is is Advertising and Illustration and I am fond of desktop publishing and have strong marketing, design and networking skills.

    I am looking to volunteer in Ireland for the month of April. This will be the first time I have ever left North America. I have a solid connection with Celtic Folklore and want to explore the Historical sites and geological anomalies and absorb everything I dreamt about as a kid. I have always preferred reading history to fiction but this preference was designed before I understood there was no difference based by the interpretation of who was writing the story.

    I am also interested in learning the Irish language and how to create beautiful primitive Irish Art. Art on my opinion is the best and most accurate storyteller.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I am at an age where you'd have to ask, "what can't you do? " I am an artist first and formost but making a good living as one, while raising three kids alone has given me way more skills than I ever bargained for.
    I can run your office, plan and cook your dinner parties, decorate your house, learn new things and follow directions. No job is too big or too small...I have a servants heart and a compassionate soul.

  • Alter

    53

  • Nationalität

    American

  • Was noch ...

    Feel free to ask me anything!
    I can provide references upon request.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Dairy, certain forms of kale and processed foods.

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I can not eat anything with any form of dairy.

Feedback

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback