Laurie & Fiona

aus: Frankreich

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Deutschland, Großbritannien, Irland, Polen, Tschechische Republik, Ungarn, Österreich

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    06.10.2019 - 30.06.2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    505

  • Abzeichen

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Beschreibung

    Hi everyone! We are two friends from France who decided to travel around Europe, meet new people and have some nice experiences.

    I'm Laurie, 21 years old and I studied marketing/business since 3 years. My parents passed on to me their passion for travel at a very young age so I decided to do a gap year to see more on my own. I like to study but I know that travels and experiences can bring me much more.
    I'm an easy going person who like to have fun but on the other hand I'm a hard-working girl, I like to keep myself busy. I’m active, adventurous, love nature and being outside in general (and skiing remains my greatest passion).

    I'm Fiona, I'm 22 years old, I studied tourism and before this trip I was working in the retail sector. To let you know more about me, I’m attentive and positive, very open-minded, talkative and curious. I am passionate about music, culture, cinema and series. I also love to travel, discover new landscapes and cultures I already went to several places and I want to discover more. The last thing you have to know about me is that skiing and snow occupied a big part of my life, I lived 16 years in French Alps next to ski stations and love my mountains ;)

    We are happy to help and wanted to be useful for someone so we hope to hear soon from you.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Altenpflege
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Laurie : I had few professional experiences in sales, marketing/communication, tourism, event organisation, maintenance and cleaning. I’m not bad at editorial design (the edit on our profil may not be the best exemple...!) and with computers in general.
    I also enjoy manual work, since I’m young I do some with my parents such as pottery, painting, gardening, basic/small wood working...

    Fiona : I have some good knowledges and experiences in tourism, sales, maintenance and cleaning. Can do some teaching (french) and babysitting. I’m also quite good at cooking (at least I enjoy doing it!) and I will be happy to share our French gastronomy with you.

    Since we use workaway, we volunteer in several places, mostly in farms, construction sites and hostels so we’ve learned more about farming, permaculture, gardening, animal care, child care, painting, building, etc.
    (and always ready to learn more :))

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    French, English (good working but can be improve!), Spanish (basic level)

  • Alter

    21 & 23

  • Nationalität

    French

  • Was noch ...

    :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      (Laurie) don't eat meat

Fotos

Feedback