Lars

aus: Deutschland

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Schweden

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    18.06.2020 - 21.08.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hej I'm Lars!
    I spent an exchange semester in Gothenburg studying environmental science. I live in an ancient truck called McMurphy and the two of us have been exploring Sweden for the summer.
    As a soon to be environmental scientist and vanlifer/minimalist I am interested in anything that has to do with alternative and ecological lifestyles: self sufficiency, recycling, reparing and building things (to last), ways to transform society and the way we work, share and live.
    I want to learn how to better work with my hands, all the practical skills in life. I learned a lot renovating and repairing McMurphy but at the same time I realized how much I don't know. I'm interested in anything that has to do with crafting and repairing, woodwork in particular. But in fact I'm interested in most things, really, I'm finding it hard to focus on a single hobby or interest so tell me what's yours and chances are I'll try it out!
    I have my home with me so I'm not primarily looking for a place to stay but I'm after the experience of meeting people in their homes. Maybe I could even park somewhere in your backyard if you're out of beds but still need helping hands.
    I like to make music. Would love to meet someone who can teach me a few guitar songs or wants to do a jam session together (I still suck at guitar but I can play the keys).
    Hope to meet you this summer :)

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Sprachpraxis
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    As I said I'm kind of a jack of all trades, master of none - which is fine by me so far. I could probably help you install a solar panel if it's an off-grid system.
    I guess my uni and science skills are not much of an asset when it comes to farm work but I could maybe give you some advice on sustainability related questions. Have you ever wondered whether you should buy milk in a carton or glass or not at all or if it's better to get organic cucumbers in plastic foil or conventional ones without? Or why driving a fifty year old car that smells like hell is less irresposible than one might think? That's kind of my thing - not that I know all the answers and like so often they are 'it depends' but I know how to find out about these things.
    And people say I'm quite alright at cooking - something I really enjoy!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend

  • Alter

    26

  • Was noch ...

    I don't like pina coladas, but I'm into champagne. Yoga is ok if it's the relaxed kind, healthfood only if it fills me up...

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      no

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I try to live mostly vegan although I do enjoy cheese every now and then and I don't mind meat or dairy if it was otherwise thrown away. I guess I'm what they call freegan :)

Feedback