Kevin

  • USA
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (1)

Explorer

Freunde (1)

Profilangaben

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hi! My name is Kevin McDonough and I’m 27 years old. I’ve always considered myself to be a person who wears many hats. I’m a brother, friend, dog-lover, avid reader, adventure-seeker, athlete, and student. I grew up in Connecticut but, at various points, have lived in Florida, North Carolina, Pennsylvania and New York City (where I currently live). Although I love spending time outdoors , there are some nights when I get just as much pleasure out of melting into my couch and reading a good book or watching a movie.
    I have a large family and, growing up, there were always a lot of activities in and around the house. My siblings and I enjoyed devising games to entertain ourselves, and this passion for being active has carried through as I’ve gotten older. I think there’s a lot of wisdom in the adage “you don’t stop playing because you get old, you get old because you stop playing.” From board games to sports, I revel in being a part of a team and competing with others. In college and grad school, I was a member of my respective schools’ lacrosse teams.
    Throughout my life I’ve been lucky to have had the opportunity to travel to many new and interesting places. I love meeting people with different backgrounds, perspectives and stories. When I’m away from home I get a certain sense of freedom, and feel especially receptive to being spontaneous and taking advantage of all the incredible things that world has to offer -- many of the best and most memorable experiences of my life have occurred while travelling

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Kunstprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I went to University of Pennsylvania and studied Economics and Latin American & Latino Studies. After that, I went to Duke University and received a Masters in Management Studies from Fuqua, the business school there. I am pretty good with computers -- I've worked as a financial analyst the last two years and I'm decent at crunching numbers and working in Microsoft office (Excel, PPT and Word). I've studied Spanish in school although I am a bit rusty. I have been a coach and a tutor as well. In addition to my studies, I played Division One lacrosse, and, whilst at Duke, our team made it to the national championship. I have taken a couple cooking classes and consider myself to be a decent chef. Having grown up in a household with a lot of dogs, I am versed in caring for pets as well. Overall, I am a quick study and a hard worker. I enjoy learning new things and am happy to help out in any capacity and learn on the fly.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Alter

    28

  • Was noch ...

    I love all types of games from sports games to board games. I played football and lacrosse in high school and I play pickup basketball once a week. To be quite honest, I can't think of any sports that I've tried that I didn't have fun participating in. I play a lot of board games with family and friends as well. Whenever I visit my brother and his wife, we play Settlers of Catan. My dad and I often play chess against each other, and whenever the whole family is together we play games such as Scattergories, charades or taboo (charades often gets a little competitive). I also often do trivia at bars with friends, and on occasion do crossword puzzles. Although I constantly played sports throughout high school and college I always considered myself a bit of a "nerd" at heart. I spend a lot of time with my nose in a book -- I read a bit of everything but I especially enjoy historical fiction and sci fi/ fantasy novels. I also enjoy writing and put together a blog recently in which I attempt to answer unnecessary hypothetical questions: here is the link: https://hypothetica719405941.wordpress.com/

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback