Joany

aus: Belgien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Südafrika

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    11.09.2018 - 01.12.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Mein Status

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    Hello you! I am Joany, 34 years old. I studied social work and criminology. I live in Ghent, Belgium. 2 years ago I decided to go travelling through South-Africa, Asia and Oceania for as long where time takes me. The trip lasted 13 months. When I came back home, I was never really able to settle in again. Now I decided to reopen my Work-Away account and see where adventure brings me.

    My hobbies are anything that has to do with food, travelling and animals. Besides that I am very passionate about nature, it's power and it’s beautiful wonders and I have a ridiculously love for anything that has to do with water like diving, swimming, canyoning, kayaking, rafting, sailing etc.
    I also ended a course in watercolor painting and mindfulness.

    I have worked 3x5 months in Switzerland in hospitality during the winter season as a seasonal worker. I love(d) being around people and taking care of them.
    I have a caring and outgoing personality. I am very enthusiastic when something touches me and the beauty of things always moves me. I found I often set the bar pretty high for myself, in this case I live in a quite intens way and that makes it not always easy, but being this far I wouldn’t trade it for anything :-)

    As so I am always open for learning new things or for sharing mine. I am in for any kind of help as long as it helps me grow and learn.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have 20 years of experience in hospitality running bars, restaurants and hotels.
    I like to think I am very good with people and I am very caring.
    I love cooking and learning all kind of new recipes.
    I am very passionate about nature and all it's growing things.
    I have a masters degree in Criminology and a bachelors degree in Social Work.
    I ended a course in watercolor painting and mindfulness.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Dutch: Fließend
    German: Grundkenntnisse
    French: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    34

  • Nationalität

    Belgian

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback