Joaquín & Silvina

aus: Uruguay

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    China, East Timor, Indien, Indonesien, Kambodscha, Laos, Malaysia, Mongolei, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan, Philippinen, Saint-Barthélemy, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    12.12.2017 - 31.12.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    Hello!

    We are Silvina and Joaquín, a Uruguayan couple trying to travel around the world after being together for more than ten years.
    In August 2017 we quit our jobs as social worker and in a financial institution to spend one year learning about different people, ways of thinking and cultures and of course sharing ours too.

    We were born and raised in Uruguayan countryside (Florida department) therefore we have some experience with gardening and farm work. We are very interested in sustainable projects and organic farming.
    On the other hand, we also lived several years in our country`s capital city and can do housekeeping, cooking some vegetarian dishes, pet or plants caring. Besides, we have experience at administrative work; also working with children, teenagers and elder people in social projects.
    Joaquín studied digital and analogic photography and really enjoys it.

    We can speak Spanish, English, Italian, basic German and understand Portuguese.
    As native speakers we can teach Spanish and after studying English for many years we also could teach this language.

    Our hobbies include reading, painting, playing football, playing drums or Peruvian box, practicing yoga and cycling.

    We like spending time outdoors and learning any sort of new things.

    We consider ourselves respectful, friendly, flexible and easy-going people. We really want to help your projects and have a nice exchange experience.
    We do not have experience at Workaway yet but we have enjoyed very much using Couchsurfing. https://www.couchsurfing.com/users/2005805640



    Looking forward to meeting you,

    Silvina and Joaquín

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Altenpflege
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Photography, languages, yoga, percussion playing, housekeeping, cooking, cleaning, administrative work,childcare, petsitting, gardening, farm working.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Spanish, English, some Italian, basic Portuguese and German

  • Alter

    36 & 36

  • Nationalität

    Uruguayan

  • Was noch ...

    We are vegetarian (ovo-lacto).

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarian (ovo-lacto)

Fotos

Feedback