Joaquín & Josefina

aus: Argentinien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Costa Rica, Frankreich, Indien, Irland, Italien, Liberia, Madagaskar, Marokko, Namibia, Portugal, Reunion, Spanien, Sri Lanka, Südafrika, Tunisia

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.01.2019 - 23.06.2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    756

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified

  • Beschreibung

    Hello! We are Joaquin and Josefina! An Argentinean couple, born and raised in Buenos Aires. We met in Australia, and since then we are traveling and sharing life together. We could describe ourselves as two very happy, fun, communicative people, eager to learn, know how to and share new experiences, cultures, places, people. We both speak English, Italian, and of course Spanish, our mother language. Joaco also speaks Portuguese.
    We love animals and nature, respecting all forms of life and existence. We love nature, sports, outdoor life. We really enjoy the silence, the stillness and the calm. We are crazy about the ocean and the beach, although we also made it in the mountains for a while.
    We are good at cooking, and since we have lived alone for several years, we get along perfectly with all housekeeping tasks! We have had several different types of pets throughout our lives, so we can deal with that and we really enjoy it!
    We have been traveling for many years around the world, going through different spots, landscapes, weather, cultures, people, beliefs and situations, and all these experiences gave us an immense ability for adaptation, empathy, compassion and so much love.
    During all these years traveling, we have learned and discovered something new every day. As we discovered, not only everything that the world, nature, people and all beings have to offer us, but also everything that we can offer the world and all those beings that live in it now and that will live in it in the future..
    We learnt to live simple.
    We deeply believe that volunteering, exchanging, is the purest way to know ourselves, to help each other, and to help the world, to be a better world every day.
    Let's try the World.. and the World will try you.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Altenpflege
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    We are very proactive and honest persons. Very good at organizing and preparing the structure to make it work. Joaco used to work as receptionist and also as a manager in a couple of different kind of hotels. Josefina had her own decoration business. So we are able to adapt to different groups of people and tasks. We both have experience in hostels, restaurants and coffe shops so we know how to satisfy the guest's and customer needs.
    Joaco is very good at languages and he loves to learn by himself. One of his favorite phrases is: "If I do not know something. I will learn it"
    We love sports; Joaco loves playing football and surfing, and he has been teaching how to surf in Costa Rica and in Spain. Josefina used to played field hockey and she was a field hockey coach for several years! We love hiking, biking, swimming!
    Josefina is vegetarian and since a couple years ago she practices Hatha and Vinyasa Yoga daily. Nowadays both of us practice yoga and meditation.
    We love teaching because you can share feelings and knowledge with someone and always the other person gives you his smile, happiness and gratitude of reaching some new experience.
    We can also help in different ways, and probably in many more than we can describe, and that we have been learning all this time, and also with all that we learn every day.
    We can help ,as we mentioned, with reception tasks, customer service, hospitality, tourism, sports, languages, outdoor activities, maintenance, cleaning, gardening (Joaco worked on this in Australia and Italy), gardens, animals, nature, construction, painting, kitchen, computers, internet, mail, school support. Also with any other project that you want to develop, and if we do not have the experience or the knowledge, we assure you that we will learn it quickly!
    We have had a lot of beautiful Workaway experiences in Morocco, India, Nepal, which has convinced us that exchanging help, time and knowledge is the best way to evolve with the sole purpose of being better people and souls every day.
    The most important value we have is our time, and we offer it every day to whoever wants to receive it and share it!
    Our intention is to travel to learn, help, know, experience, putting our whole being at the disposal of what experiences bring us.
    We did several courses and activities, for example sculpture, painting, acting, English, meditation, photography, piano, etc.
    We have also worked in administrative positions, office, clothing stores, bars, and we have also done several volunteering in schools, child-homes and different institutions. Cooking, painting, writing, home tasks, child care, photography, arrangement and restoration of furniture, English/Spanish school support, care of animals and plants, computer management and internet. Our greatest ability is the power of adaptation to any situation or task required.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Spanish, English, Portuguese, Italian

  • Alter

    28 & 31

  • Nationalität

    Argentina, Italia

  • Was noch ...

    - Sports
    - Music
    - Book LOVER
    - good listener, I love to talk to people and listening to their stories!
    - I"m a really hard worker
    - creative soul
    - love cooking

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarian

Fotos

Tarifa. España
Surfcamp Tarifa. España
Tarifa Surfcamp. España
Tarifa Surfcamp. España
Maderas. Nicaragua
Las Flores. Salvador

Feedback