Jennifer

  • USA
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    I have volunteered with Workaway at an orphanage in Cambodia and a coffee farm in Colombia and LOVED both experiences so much! I love culture and people and diversity of nature and food and just want to experience ALL OF IT. I grew up on a farm in rural MT and miss working in the garden and being tuckered out from a long day of work out in the mud and sun. I've also spent about 7 years in Seoul, South Korea so have become very accustomed to big city life and learning a new language and adapting to change. I've traveled all over South America, Southeast Asia, Asia, and some parts of Europe. Excited for my next adventure, wherever it may be.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Karitative Arbeit
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Gartenarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Hi! I'm Jen from California/Montana/Utah/South Korea!

    I spent my childhood in a small town in Montana and grew up gardening, chopping/gathering firewood, picking up cowpies, and getting paid for odd jobs for neighbors. Since that time I've always loved being outside and have no problem working hard or spending long days in dirt and grime!

    In college, I spent time abroad doing research in India and found my love of travel. After I graduated, I moved to South Korea to teach English and spent the next decade of my life teaching cute Korean kids as well as traveling as much as possible and volunteering in various schools around the world. I had my first experience with Workaway at an orphanage in Cambodia. I've also volunteered to work on a coffee farm in Colombia and loooooved the lifestyle of going to bed when the sun went down and waking up early to go out and get going on the various projects they had running. I'm looking for more of that in my life!

    I am very good with kids and very comfortable being around them and finding ways of keeping them entertained. I have had a variety of experiences with animals (taking care of elephants at a sanctuary in Thailand/ horse trek through Mongolia while helping herd goats/ wrestling with my sister's giant malamute "puppy") and while I don't really have any specific qualifications, I'm comfortable around animals and would looooove to help take care of them, even if it means scooping up their poop. :)

    I've also taught English to kids as well as CEOs and government officials. If you are wanting to learn English, I love teaching it and learning languages in the process! I speak native English, intermediate Spanish and high intermediate Korean. I've volunteered with North Korean refugees and have experience working on human rights campaigns as well.

    Mostly I just find life to be a fascinating adventure and would like to learn and see and experience as much as I can!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Korean: Gute Kenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    37

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback