Jelena & Jodok

aus: Schweiz

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Italien, Slowenien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    31.03.2020 - 31.12.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Unser Status

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    About us:

    Jelena
    After finishing school in 2013, i worked as a landscape gardener for one year before i started studying environemental engineereing, (thats is about finding ways and possibilities to preserve Nature and biodiversity in a developed society, practicaly that means river-renaturation, protective forest care etc.) I finished my studies with my bachelor thesis this february.
    I'm definitely a "nature person" and my free- time activities include animal watching (especialy birds), hiking, going into the woods and enjoy all the life around me. Also i am vegan now for about three years, but for me this is not a "fundamentalist" thing. If vegan food is not available i will find a cmpromise and turn into a vegetarian:)
    I love to be in company and around people althought i am probably more of the quiet sort.

    Jodok
    I have been working as a Metal-Worker/Welder for almost 12 Years, (4 years as apprentice/ 8 years job). Means i'm skilled in a lot of things that include the forming & welding of iron. In my free time i make music in two bands (guitar & Bass), work in the garden, or have a cold beer and a good talk with friends. I would describe myself as a political person (althought i have never been active in a party or movement), but not in a way that i always feel the urge to talk about it, (no worries:)
    Also i am more of an introvert guy, in the sense of: i like to listen rather than to speak. But this doesn't hinder me from always thinking the best of people and make friends along the way. I have been traveling before, but allways just short-time (3 weeks Norway, 3 Weeks Ireland, hitchhiking across Germany, 2 Months New Zealand). I got a car license too.

    Why are we traveling:
    After years of working/studying we just thought it is about time for something different. Also this is about learning new ways of live, but also practical skills that we can use in the future. It is a dream of us to have a small farm with friends one day.
    We both are right now not 100% sure what we will do/work when we return from traveling, especialy now with the whole corona thingy.

    Why Europe:
    Mainly ecological reasons (so we don't have to fly). Right now we're travelling by public transportation/hitchhiking

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Both skilled in craftmenship and Jelena also in care- jobs (Especialy if it's about Animals)
    We work in our Garden and grow our own Vegetables, (Beans, Potatoes, Onions, Zucchetti, Aubergines, Tomatoes, Radishes and other).

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    27 & 29

  • Was noch ...

    Hobbies include: Music (Making), Music (Listening/ going to Concerts), Gardening, Hiking, Reading, Yoga, Having hot discussions about Politics, Spending time with nice People and talk... or be quiet.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegan

Fotos

Feedback