Jenny & Jana

  • Schweiz & Deutschland
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Freunde (5)

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Wir sind gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    🧍🏽‍♀️My name is Jenny, I am 24 years old and half German, half Swiss.

    👨‍👩‍👧‍👦 I grew up with one older (26) and four younger siblings (3 1/2, 7, 12 and 14). This being said you can probably imagine the noise and energy level that I have been growing up with 😉

    👩🏽‍🎓Till my 16th I lived in Germany and then moved to the Netherlands with my family. I graduated from high school and university (social psychology) there.

    👩🏽‍🍼🤹🏽‍♀️👩🏽‍🍳👩🏽‍🏫🌍 Also in my spare time I have surrounded myself with kids through babysitting and children’s animation work. Next to working with kids, I generally enjoy being in contact with people. I have previously worked in restaurants, cafes and as a mentor for bachelor students. Additionally, I have been a volunteer for UNICEF for 5 years, raising funds and awareness through hosting events.

    🎯 My goal of this work away is to get out of my bubble and see what else is out there. I have just finished my masters in social psychology realising that I would rather work in trauma psychology, which traditionally takes the route of clinical psychology. Feeling a little uncertain about what step to take next professionally, I am curious to meet new people to hear about their paths, hopefully giving me some inspiration or perspective as to what my path could look like.
    ______________________________________________________

    🧍🏼‍♀️My name is Jana, I am 24 years old and come from Germany

    👨‍👩‍👧‍👦 I grew up in a small village in northern Germany where I lived together with my brothers (16 and 22), my parents and my grandparents.

    👩🏼‍🎓 For the past five years I’ve been studying in The Netherlands and I have just finished my master’s in clinical psychology.

    👩🏼‍🦽👩🏼‍🍳🧰🦠🏕🌍 After I finished school, I did a voluntary year in a school for disabled children. I always enjoyed keeping myself busy through side jobs like being a waitress, kitchen staff, corona tester, and working in a technical warehouse. Additionally, I have been a group leader in an annual summer camp for children for 8 years. Thus, I enjoy spending time with children and I am usually able to connect with them quite quickly. Lastly, like Jenny I have been volunteering for UNICEF in different committees.

    🎯 After so many years just looking into books, I’m seeking for a new adventure which is why I decided to take some time off and travel for a while. My goal during this time is to meet and talk to as many people as possible and to discover new cultures and nature.

    ________________________________________________________

    ‼️💉We are both fully vaccinated💉‼️

    🎤🥙🥾In our free time we enjoy singing, making music, cooking and hiking/going for walks. Additionally, we are always looking for new challenges that allow us to grow personally and professionally.

    🌏🧳🇨🇭🇸🇪🦙Our trip started in Switzerland (see pictures). Currently, we are in Sweden on an alpaca farm/B&B.

    ➡️In summary: We are a dynamic, positive minded and friendly duo, having lived and studied together for a couple of years. We can get enthusiastic about almost anything and we are open to any task that needs to be done. Our various side jobs have taught us to be flexible, open minded and quick leaners. Additionally, we are empathic, good with kids and animal lovers.

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Wassersport
    Mannschaftssportarten
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Schreiben
    Bücher
    Film & Fernsehen

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Kunstprojekte
    Ökoprojekte
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Karitative Arbeit
    Unterrichten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Sprachpraxis
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    We don’t mind getting our hands dirty and enjoy trying out new things. We are caring, curious and quick learners. Additionally we can work well independently and quickly pick up on seeing the jobs that need to be done. Coming as two workawayers does not necessarily mean we need to do everything together. We are more than happy to divide the work and serve our host as 4 rather than 2 hands. Of course we are coming to our host to help out wherever the help is needed so we are flexible and adapt well to our hosts needs. Having said that, we are both neat, putting things back the way we found them and and not leaving a mess behind us.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    We are always interested in learning new languages, no matter what language it is. We are able to speak German (mother-tongue), English and Dutch and teaching someone one of these languages seems very fun to us.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    24 & 25

  • Was noch ...

    If you are considering taking us in as workawayers, our current host Paul would love to have a chat with you about his experience with us. Please let us know so we can connect you!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegan (Jenny), vegetarian (Jana)

Feedback


Freunde

Fotos

Feedback