Izabela

  • USA
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Freunde (4)

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Tätigkeiten, die mich interessieren:

    I am interested in farming, nannying, house-sitting, cooking, and much more!

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Ireland - von Mai 2022 bis Aug 2022
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hello! My name is Izabela, and I am a college student who has enjoyed traveling and visiting beautiful parts of the world! I am a Christian, and work integrity and dependability are really important to me. I grew up around the country, with my immediate and extended family raising Jacob Sheep, goats, cows, horses, chickens, two dogs, and six cats (total), and I have absolutely treasured living out in the Pacific Northwest. I currently volunteer with an outdoor organization (https://yd.org/adventures/oregon/) that specializes in rafting, rock climbing, backpacking, and more with youths. One dream I have is to hike a large portion of the PCT (Pacific Crest Trail). Also, I am a food enthusiast: I love healthy eating and learning about nutrition!

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Segeln / Boote
    Erlebnissportarten
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Musik
    Astronomie
    Kochen & Backen
    Kultur
    Gärtnern
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Ökoprojekte
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Strong Suits: Customer service, Organization, Efficiency, Outdoor/Gardening, Cleaning, and more!

    Work History:
    Ticket Checker Ski Resort (2021-2022): I currently work at a ski resort as a ticket checker! For safety reasons, I am not going to give the resort name. I love my job and have had lots of fun learning to snowboard!

    Youth Dynamics Adventure Volunteer (2018-Present): I volunteer for a Christian outdoors organization. My base work includes: prepping meals for single or multi-day trips, pack gear efficiently for trips, clean incoming gear/kitchen supplies, clean vehicles, and miscellaneous! My fieldwork includes: assisting trip leaders with prepping boats/rock climbing gear, helping direct clients (usually lots of kids!) to the next activity, cooking, and more!

    Hospitality Aide (2020-Present). As a Hospitality aide in an Oregon nursing home, I help disabled/recovering residents with non-personal care tasks: answering call lights, getting refreshments, changing beds, cleaning/sanitizing, assisting on appointments, feeding residents, passing meal trays, emotional support, and more!

    2019- One week volunteer as a counselor at an Oregon Coast camp with sixth graders! A cherished time where I got to encourage young women and enjoy their company.

    Babysitter (2015-Present [when asked]): I have babysat for multiple families; at one point watching 5 kids at once! Childcare is precious to me and of serious importance. I love little ones and they are to be treasured and respected!

    Deli Clerk (2021-2021): A temporary work position, but nevertheless valuable experience with preparing and serving food in a fast-paced environment. Customer Service is essential to this job, as well as cleanliness!

    2017-2021 Cross Country and Track Runner. I know what pain and hard work is. I placed at state in my 800m, too :).

    I can sew (minimally), am knowledgeable in soap making, can play the piano, and can work hard!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    20

  • Was noch ...

    I am an Oregon college student in my Junior year studying Counseling Psychology. I hope to live overseas one day on a homestead. I enjoy piano, hiking, being with my wonderful Whoodle Buddy, and hanging out with my wonderful sister and friends! Snowboarding, too!

    I have adored my recent Workaway experience and am looking forward to finding my next location.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Pistachios, Cashews, Macadamia, Hazelnuts, Pine Nuts, Brazil Nuts, Salmon, Shell-fish, Crab, Lobster, and other seafood (not all, thankfully).

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      None, although I do enjoy eating unrefined foods and lots of vegetables and fruits!

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Wettbewerbsfotos

Feedback