Itzel

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Indonesien, Philippinen, Taiwan

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    13.01.2019 - 14.04.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    I have lived in 7 different cities: Mexico City, Havana, Washington DC, Beijing, Madrid and Barcelona; and finally London. I studied Fashion Communication: Fashion History and Theory at London's Central Saint Martins College of Art and Design and was invited to present my thesis "Habanera: Eroticism as Autonomy in Cuba’s Special Period (1989-1996)" at a conference in Mexico City about Latin American and Caribbean Sexualities. On returning to London I worked as part of the editorial team of online fashion magazine and film platform SHOWstudio, at the same time as working at a shop to earn a bit more to be able to travel. It was in the back of my mind to return to Asia, as it really hurt me to leave Beijing as a pre-adolescent girl. I took flight to Taiwan to recover any Mandarin left in my subconscious and to breathe in the tranquility and preciousness of asian streets, nature, spirituality, culture,...
    I would love to learn from you! Culture, cooking, farming, animal care, yoga, spirituality, anything.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have an artistic and cultural sensibility, I am a good writer as I studied and work in fashion communication and I am also thus trained in social media. My personal work involves self-publishing and I am passionate when working on projects involving women's and lgbtqi+ rights, animals, the environment and international politics. I also really enjoy working with my hands, it is a symbol for autonomy as many of the amazing projects on this site. And last but not least I very much enjoy time spent with people from the most diverse cultures, I was born multicultural (I am Mexican and Spanish) and raised travelling - in the purest form of enrichment.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Spanish, Catalan at native level and Chinese at conversational level.

  • Alter

    22

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No.

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No.

Profil ist verbunden mit:

AstridHSchweitzer


Fotos

On a zodiac ride in Costa Brava.
Sowing embroidery for my friend's final collection at Central Saint Martins College of Art and Design.
Picking wild asparagus in Spain.
Dog walking in London to sustain myself through university.
A page from my self-published '7 Statements' zine with my photography and text in collaboration with Mexican lgbtqi+ collective 'Mami Slut'.
An image of my photography zine 'Oraciones Calladas' published by London's The Photocopy Club.

Feedback