Isaac

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Costa Rica

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    264

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified

  • Mein Status

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    Hi, I'm Isaac! I lived till year 5 in Chicago IL, then liven in Kansas till 10, and have lived in Ohio since then. My town in Ohio was small, so I was able to be very involved in many different clubs, sports, groups, etc in my high school which I really enjoyed. I graduated Valedictorian and decided to take a gap year to travel and study Spanish. My dad is a Professor at the University in my town. Since high school I have studied Spanish in Guatemala, taught English via workaway in Spain, hiked El Camino de Santiago, lived in Israel/Palestine for 3 months, competed as a colligate athlete in cross country, studied mathematics and computer science at Eastern Mennonite University, read many books, had two internships, worked as a summer camp counselor, travelled to 20+ countries, produced a music video, etc. I'm not a slacker; I'm a worker. I'm also very open minded, flexible and excited for this opportunity! Thanks for reading!
    Isaac

    Hi there, I'm Allison! I grew up in Mississippi for my entire childhood before making the move to a liberal arts college called Eastern Mennonite University (EMU) in Virginia when I was 18. Now I'm a junior at EMU with a political science major and minors in journalism and honors. Some of my college highlights thus far have been running Cross Country and Track with incredible teammates and coaches, taking a class called social and political economy, traveling and learning for a semester in the Middle East (with Isaac!), working at a summer camp in Vermont, creating videos and photo stories for a hybrid storytelling class, going on numerous camping trips, and having the chance to be the co-president for our Student Government during this unprecedented public health and political year. It seems like junior year demands a lot of reflection about the future, and there is one thing I've realized upon this reflection: connection with people is what matters most to me. I feel that I have abilities to share in communication, storytelling, important conversations, creative endeavors, and hard work in nature. But most of all, I am excited and flexible towards learning new things and taking any opportunity that will lead to connection with people. And, that is why I'm most excited for any opportunity with work away. Thanks for taking the time to read :)
    Allison

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Kunstprojekte

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Computers / Programming Projects:
    I am a computer science and math double major so I know a lot about programming languages and networking. If there is an opportunity for me to use these skills I would really enjoy it.
    With Children:
    Kids have always enjoyed me, and I them. I myself am curious, active and creative, which are often traits shared by kids too. As the oldest of three brothers, this skill may have come from me interacting with Seth, Theo and their friends.
    In the Arts:
    I have played violin since I was 5, I've been in a number of musicals/dramas plus glee club in high school so I can dance, act, and sing. I really enjoy art and ceramics and have created a lot of both since in the last few years.
    In Sports:
    This is less of a skill I guess, but it still relates to my physical shape which might be useful in certain jobs. I love playing soccer and have played on teams for many years. I also have run XC and track for seven years since High School and was one of the top placers in my event in my state of Ohio. I also enjoy Ultimate Frisbee very much, and chopping wood.

    Gardening-My family has a garden so I have some experience with this
    Cooking / shopping-I cook fish, steak, curries, casseroles, pasta, dahl, stir fries, etc
    Farming-Other than growing up in rural towns and having farmers in the family, I have no experience.
    Help in the house-I know how to do all the normal household chores
    Art project-I would really enjoy this and have lots of ideas
    t-I've taken one Intro Programming course, and I know a fair bit about computers in general that could be helpful.
    Teaching- my own schooling is still very fresh, so I'm sure I could be a good teacher. I also have seriously considered being a teacher as a profession, so I would love an opportunity to practice.
    I would also be excited to learn new skills if possible!
    Please email me with questions.
    -Isaac

    Gardening: I haven't done much gardening before, but I'm quite interested in nutrition and cooking. I see gardening as a branch off of those two things, so I would LOVE to learn anything and everything I can about it.
    Cooking/shopping: In the past year, I've become especially in love with baking bread with my sourdough starter. I get excited about the possibilities when I have ingredients in front of me that need to be used.
    Farming: Very similar to the gardening answer: I don't have the experience, but I have the passion.
    Help in the house: Super cool with household chores!
    Art Project: I get excited about brainstorming, and love the innovation it takes to follow through on the brainstorms.
    Technology: I've done a lot of work with cameras, social media, and Adobe premiere pro.
    Teaching: Both of my parents are teachers, and I've always wanted to give it a go. I'd say I have a good grasp of grammar in English, and I'm at intermediate 2 level in Spanish, so a language exchange would be incredible. Other forms of teaching are things I'd find exciting too, such as history or journalism.
    From working at a camp where we made three meals a day over the fire, I've learned some mad lopsided griddle skills! I'd be super excited to learn new things as well!
    -Allison

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Arabisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

  • Alter

    23

  • Nationalität

    US

  • Was noch ...

    I am learning Dungeons and Dragons, play Settlers of Catan, and like to read. I have been known to pull elaborate pranks and I like to paint with watercolors. -Isaac

    My favorite food is a day old sandwich, and I have been the subject of the elaborate pranks by Isaac. -Allison

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      We eat just about everything.

Fotos

Feedback